We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Hilton...no gripes about it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
Ranked #16 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Standard Hilton...no gripes about it”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I have stayed here a couple of times for business and haven't had any major problems with this hotel. The hotel is off a fairly busy road which means lots of traffic but also lots of places to eat and visit. I am a Diamond Hilton member and was upgraded to the Executive Floor the first stay but not the second stay but that is not a huge deal. I do wish the Executive Rooms provided a refrigerator.

The hotel sports bar has pretty good food although a pretty limited menu but definitely a good atmosphere. Did not have any problems with the hotel staff on either of my stays and would definitely stay here again if business brings me back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your review. We hope your travels bring you back to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    266
    121
    48
    41
See reviews for
150
128
62
488
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
La Paz, Bolivia
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Hotel is possibly a mid-80s job with little restoration except for Hilton quality hotels bedrooms, tvs etc. Satff was very helpful and excersise room was adecuate. Seems it caters for sports groups and other large parties and therefore lobby can be crowded in the morning.

Starbucks on site is small but adecuate.

Might stay there if in the area next time - not particularly a must in my hotel pecking order

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoseLuisContreras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for your review, we hope you continue to stay with the Hilton family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

A friend and I was almost at the main entrance in the parking lot, when two guys (one with a gun) jumped out from between the cars and attacked us. To make a long story short, they got one wallet and the police was called and they ran in the woods right across the side street from the parking lot. Naturally the police didn't look for anyone so the crooks know the woods is "home free". I checked the Raleigh online incident report site and found that there looks to be several robberies in the general area.

I was kind of disappointed that to the night clerk and security guard it just seemed like another night. I had blood running down my face and they never offered medical attention, wipes, etc. You would think that they had a protocol for that kind of thing.


******* This was written before I was attacked ******
I've stayed here many times and was kind of surprised that I hadn't review before (thought I would just do an update).

Getting in kind of late it was nice to be greeted by truly smiling faces (didn't seem fake at all). It only took a second to find my reservation and check in was only a few seconds more (don't know if being Hilton Honors member had anything to do with it or not). Faster I have ever had! They even asked did I have a room preference.

Room is updated and has a very homey feel to it. Also as always Hilton beds are some of the best.

Best of all is that Hilton has finally broken the age old "what's the code for the WiFi" problem with common sense. Just use your last name and room number, that's it!

I might have said perfect if it had a refrigerator, but it didn't so it's "almost perfect".

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripper_David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your review. We hope you continue to choose Hilton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gleeson. AZ
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed at this property for two nights for business. Hotel was located close to many attractions and restaurants, also nicely located to the airport. The rooms were spacious and clean, the staff was helpful while I was experiencing some printing issues in the business center. Next trip back to Raleigh I won't need to search for another place to stay as this property exceeded all my needs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thanks so much for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

this hotel was booked as pet friendly and I expected to be tucked away in a so so room. My room was very plush, the hotel was completely full and i nor my dog heard any noise throughout the night. Convenient location in Raleigh and staff was helpful with suggestions and opinions of local eateries and attractions.

Room Tip: i chose a corner room so i knew i would not have neighbors on two sides of me. loved this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east greenwich, rhode island
Level 6 Contributor
817 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Only here for one night...excellent, clean room. Comfy bed and nice perks- 2 bottles of water and Internet access. Big, clean bright room. Hotel personnel friendly and very accommodating. This hotel room is BIGGER than my master bedroom at home. Will return again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank dermgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write this review. We are happy to hearig you will be returning. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton North Raleigh on a spur of the moment family trip. The property was absolutely stunning to the eyes and well maintained. It was in a close, convenient, and safe location. The front desk staff member at check-in was neither friendly nor unfriendly. Our room was clean with modern decor. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in at any Hilton property. I only wish we had allowed more sleeping time during our trip. Breakfast was merely okay. Once again the breakfast server was not unfriendly but she certainly did not go out of her way to be friendly. All in all a good stay and we will definitely choose this property again on our next trip to Raleigh!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntiquedTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for writing this great review, so glad you enjoyed your guest room. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
1.1 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
#23 of 86 in Raleigh
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Property: Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
Address: 3415 Wake Forest Rd, Raleigh, NC 27609-7330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#14 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#18 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented Suburban Hotel situated 4 miles from Amtrak station; 5 miles from State Capitol; 15 miles from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton North Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Hilton Hotel Raleigh
Hilton Raleigh
Raleigh Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing