We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PET FRIENDLY LUXURY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
Ranked #12 of 85 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Wadsworth
Level Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“PET FRIENDLY LUXURY”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

this hotel was booked as pet friendly and I expected to be tucked away in a so so room. My room was very plush, the hotel was completely full and i nor my dog heard any noise throughout the night. Convenient location in Raleigh and staff was helpful with suggestions and opinions of local eateries and attractions.

Room Tip: i chose a corner room so i knew i would not have neighbors on two sides of me. loved this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    257
    112
    48
    32
See reviews for
140
127
61
464
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
east greenwich, rhode island
Level Contributor
799 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Only here for one night...excellent, clean room. Comfy bed and nice perks- 2 bottles of water and Internet access. Big, clean bright room. Hotel personnel friendly and very accommodating. This hotel room is BIGGER than my master bedroom at home. Will return again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank dermgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write this review. We are happy to hearig you will be returning. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton North Raleigh on a spur of the moment family trip. The property was absolutely stunning to the eyes and well maintained. It was in a close, convenient, and safe location. The front desk staff member at check-in was neither friendly nor unfriendly. Our room was clean with modern decor. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in at any Hilton property. I only wish we had allowed more sleeping time during our trip. Breakfast was merely okay. Once again the breakfast server was not unfriendly but she certainly did not go out of her way to be friendly. All in all a good stay and we will definitely choose this property again on our next trip to Raleigh!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntiquedTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for writing this great review, so glad you enjoyed your guest room. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, nc
Level Contributor
341 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Just completed my third stay at this hotel and so glad that I chose to revisit.

Service again, was friendly and efficient and as another reviewer indicated, smiling staff (from the valet to the desk staff to the breakfast staff).

Rooms are quite spacious and glean and the beds are comfortable.

In terms of location, it was easy access from the Interstate (yet far enough away to avoid the noise associated with being that close). Parking lot is spacious (I have stayed in some hotels with parking is a premium and some spaces inconvenient). It is a short drive to Downtown (even in rush hour traffic, it was not a bad commute to my meetings). Also, great shopping in Cary, Raleigh, etc. are short drives and easily accessible from the interstate.

My last two stays, I had breakfast and again, the food was great. In addition to the menu items, there is a breakfast buffet with cooked to order omelets (and they are delicious). Service is efficient and friendly as well.

I have business in the area soon and have already reserved for this location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolinasunshine13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thanks you for your response, great to hear from you. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adirondacks, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

What a gem! The hotel was beautiful and the rooms were terrific. They were well stocked with all the ammenities that a traveler might need, beautifullly decorated and the beds, and bedding, were so comfortable! They have the two restaurants right on site that would meet the needs of any traveler but the hotel was also conveniently located to other restaurants and shopping opportunities. These things could be said of many hotels but it was the staff that made this hotel stand out. From the servers, to the front desk, to the housekeepers and maintenance staff, these people clearly were there to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. The pool was a great size for all ages to enjoy. The fitness room had equipment available not seen in many hotels so whatever workout you wanted to complete, the equipment was available. The business center was equipped with six computer terminals and was supplied with all of the necessities. If we are ever in the Raleigh area again, you can be sure that this is where we will be staying!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I stayed here overnight after attending a wine dinner in Raleigh. I would have appreciated a refrigerator in the room, but it did contain a safe, a comfortable love seat and a desk chair, two sinks (one in with the toilet and bathtub and one in a separate area outside the toilet area, both with mirrors above the sink), a large mirror in the entryway, sufficient lighting (not always found in hotel rooms.) The bed was comfortable and not so high that it was tricky getting in or out of bed. The mattress was not overly firm (I like a slightly softer mattress.) The room was quiet. The breakfast was reasonably priced and gave the option of a buffet or ordering a la carte. While I wasn't ordering wine, I did check out the wine list and thought it was slightly above average for a hotel chain (I wish hotel wine lists were a little more inventive.) Staff addressed me by name on several occasions. One inconvenience--I didn't see a luggage trolley when I checked in around 10:00 PM or in the morning as I was checking out.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments, we appreciate your business. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Very impressed with this hotel from the moment we walked in. Gentleman at the front desk was very welcoming and excited that we were here to stay. He stayed very professional throughout our check in process. He also helped us out with a room upgrade and brought the new keys to us! Very impressive and extremely nice and comfortable rooms!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMommyABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
1.1 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
4.0 mi away
Raleigh Marriott City Center
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Property: Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
Address: 3415 Wake Forest Rd, Raleigh, NC 27609-7330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#14 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#18 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented Suburban Hotel situated 4 miles from Amtrak station; 5 miles from State Capitol; 15 miles from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton North Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Hilton Hotel Raleigh
Hilton Raleigh
Raleigh Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing