We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Clean Rooms , excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
Ranked #11 of 85 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, NC USA
Level Contributor
196 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Very Clean Rooms , excellent staff”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

I've stayed here at least a couple of times a month for 13 years. The hotel is very consistent , clean rooms, friendly staff and delicious food in both restaurants. I really like the hot breakfast in the Executive Lounge , a real time saver. I wish they would have a fruit tray in the evening in the Executive Lounge . The grilled chicken strips they have occasionally are great!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TEF2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Thank you for your positive feedback, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    257
    112
    48
    32
See reviews for
141
127
61
464
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

I've stayed at this location on multiple occasions. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. They are also very professional. The rooms are nice. The only caveat was that some of the rooms had a musty smell. I'm not sure why but when I told the front desk, they sent an engineer to look at the AC unit and also sent housekeeping to febreeze the room. Though the smell didn't go away completely, just knowing that they were on top of things really made me happy. They truly care about their guests. The bar/restaurant is also pretty cool. The staff there is also very friendly and efficient. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lala512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay at the hotel. I have shared your positive comments with our staff. Our staff prides itself on customer service and strives to ensure our guest leave feeling satisfied. Feedback such as yours is refreshing and appreciated by the staff.
Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to your return soon to the Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Stayed one night at this very nice property, everything was great, the only thing I could complain about at all *and I wont complain* is the indoor pool was a little cold for my taste! Loved the place will stay again if we stay in Raleigh again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsykes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Thank you so much for your positive remarks. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Very comfortable beds, spacious room, flat screen tvs. I have no major complaints. Starbucks and big bar in the hotel. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBones77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Thank you for being our guest, we appreciate your positive review of our Hilton North Raleigh hotel. We would love to have you come and stay with us again. Happy Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Stayed here over the weekend and what a surprise. Clean, totally remodeled with all the amenties and more. Front staff friendly and accommodating, atmosphere free and fun. Everyone seemed happy and helpful.

Room was more than nice. Spacious with amenties that were top of the line. My only problem was that the lovely down pillows were too soft. A choice of the four would have been welcome. That said, nothing else was wrong.

The Bahama Breeze restaurant is on the same property site and shares the parking lot. Very nice to walk over for a meal and drinks and not worry about driving back.

All in all, the hotel of choice when we return which will be very soon.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poesjenel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Thank you for your gracious comments, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

The room was clean, sign in was prompt and on site restaurant was sufficient. I purchased the room through Priceline.com at $105 and feel I was at the edge of value. The hotel nor the queen bed room is not worth $145.00 retail price listed on regular travel site.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbmd82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Executive Assistant at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Thank you for your review, your comments are very important to us. We are sorry you only felt the rooms were adequate and wanted to know if there is anything we could do to exceed your expectations. Thank you for choosing the Hilton, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secaucus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

I stayed at this Hilton for a week while on business and it was a very pleasant stay. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The front office and breakfast wait-staff were both friendly. And for $92/day, the hot breakfast buffett was included with my stay. They had a Starbucks in the main foyer, which people seemed to make great use of before they headed off to work in Raleigh (about 10 minutes away). The only complaint was that while they had free wi-fi internet, both me and my colleague could not get it to cooperate with our iPhones, which we use for work.

But all in all i thought it was a great hotel, and more of my coworkers plan to use it next week when in Raleigh.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Executive Assistant at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you for your review and your positive comments. I apologize that the amenities were not explained to you upon arrival, we will council our front desk staff. We thank you for choosing Hilton and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
1.1 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
4.0 mi away
Raleigh Marriott City Center
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Property: Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
Address: 3415 Wake Forest Rd, Raleigh, NC 27609-7330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#14 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#18 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented Suburban Hotel situated 4 miles from Amtrak station; 5 miles from State Capitol; 15 miles from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton North Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Hilton Hotel Raleigh
Hilton Raleigh
Raleigh Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing