We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
Ranked #14 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Kendall Park, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
441 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is right across from the Crabtree Valley Mall, which wax convenient so my wife had somewhere to go while I was at a conference. It's an older property that has an upcoming renovation. The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. There are 2 fitness rooms with lots of equipment.

I'm sure I'll give it 5 stars after the renovation.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Alan: Thanks for staying with us during your conference. We’re glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we look forward to your next visit with us at Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley . Thank you again for writing.

Dan Freeland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    185
    59
    25
    23
See reviews for
70
63
27
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

From the moment we checked in, the staff was friendly, helpful and very efficient. We were in town for a funeral and were there with about 25 other family members from various cities across the country. The lobby is nice, check in was smooth, our room was clean, the wait staff in the restaurant were all attentive as were the bar employees. The pool area was nice and clean with plenty of fresh towels.
We would definitely stay here again.

Thank you Marriott! Connie and Charlie

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazyconnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Connie: Thank you for writing such a wonderful review. Please accept our condolences on your loss. Although you were there for a difficult family matter, I’m so glad to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. I’ll be sure to share your warm comments with my staff, particularly about their wonderful service.

Sincerely,
Dan Freeland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I stayed here for two weeks for business. Clean, comfortable rooms, in-house bar and restaurant plus little store for snacks and things. Although my company paid for breakfast, I gladly would have paid for myself. It was so delicious that many locals come to eat. The buffet was huge and fresh and included items such as omelets you could order from the menu. The lounge area was nicely laid out with plenty of room so socialize with friends and business associates. Food in bar was quite good too. Clean community hot tum and indoor pool that could be opened to the outside in nice weather. Room was comfortable and housekeeping cleaned it well daily. Desk staff was helpful, location was great--located across the street from a high end mall with PF Changs and a decent food court. Convenient to airport and major roadways. Only downside was parking which was a bit far away, entrance into hotel was unlocked majority of the time and a bit secluded, and hauling luggage so far, especially in the rain, was no fun. But overall, a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Kristi S,
Thank you for the great review of The Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley. From the entire team we thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your choice hotel when visiting the area. I will pass the very nice feedback you gave about our service, relay your comments to the restaurant, the Chef and our entire F&B team. Thank you again for choosing us, it was our pleasure to serve you.

Sincerely,
Dan Freeland, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

spent three nights here in mid June. The room and surroundings are nothing special, but the hotel has signs up touting a refresh of the foyer etc. The location is great, right across from a mall. What surprised me the most was the quality of the food and the friendly bar staff. For this kind of hotel the food: breakfast, lunch and dinner was really good. Will be back through here again.

Room Tip: don't get 428. I had a view of the roof over the convension and dining space
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VIEQUESBEACHBUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Viequesbeachbum,
Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience at our hotel. We’re pleased to hear our friendly staff and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dan Freeland, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Very typical Marriott hotel property - clean and to the point. The breakfast was plentiful and the service was outstanding. Close to plenty of things to do and quick access to the interstates and to too far from the airport. I'll plan on staying here when I'm in town again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgordon70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Sgordon70,
Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience at the Raleigh Marriott Crabtree. We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dan Freeland, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The staff at the Marriott Crabtree Valley in Raleigh is what makes this hotel special. Friendly, helpful and professional. My only complaint is the parking lot is located down a hill from the main lobby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayhaysparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
HayHaysParents,
Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience at the Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley. We’re pleased to hear our friendly staff made for an enjoyable stay. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dan Freeland, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Norriton, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

WORTH NOTING:
==============
+ Excellent Customer Service both @ Check-in & Check-Out
+ Well mannered & courteous Staff eager to please Guests (saw one staff member accompanying a guest carrying multiple Shopping Bags to her room!) This is what I call GOING ABOVE & BEYOND!
+ Large well-maintained rooms
+ Easy access to major highways
+ Even though property is located in a busy neighborhood right across Crabtree Mall, it is quite peaceful and not noisy at all in the rooms
WOULD LOVE TO SEE:
===================
+ More vegetarian / vegan choices @ Concierge Lounge

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venkateshwar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Venkateshwar B,
Thank you for the great review of the Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley. From the entire team we thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your choice hotel when visiting the area. I will pass the very nice feedback you gave about our service, relay your comments to the restaurant, the Chef and our entire F&B team. Thank you again for choosing us, it was our pleasure to serve you.

Sincerely,
Dan Freeland, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
2.3 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
5.3 mi away
Raleigh Marriott City Center
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley

Property: Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
Address: 4500 Marriott Drive, Raleigh, NC 27612-3365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're redefining the hotel stay here at the newly renovated Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley with fresh, innovative, warm and inviting design. Our contemporary hotel has been entirely reborn, including sleek new guest rooms, enticing public spaces, 20,000 square feet of meeting and event space, and a well-equipped fitness center. North Carolina cuisine and specialty cocktails can be had at the brand new BRAISE Contemporary Southern restaurant and bourbon bar. Guest rooms feature amenities such as smart TV's with Netflix and upgradeable Wi-Fi, along with subtle touches of North Carolina in the décor. Weddings shine in our ballrooms and our catering is nothing short of remarkable. Our unwavering commitment to exceptional service shines throughout each guest experience. Your stay will put you within easy reach of desirable shopping at Crabtree Valley Mall, downtown restaurants, PNC Arena and North Carolina State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley Hotel Raleigh
Marriott Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing