We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very disappointed .” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
Ranked #31 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Ruskin, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very disappointed .”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in many Marriott hotels, this one was a poor example. No ice machine on third floor, not informed on arrival of this, ask for allergen free and 2 out of 4 pillows were feather, other 2 lumpy and hard, mold on shower wall, air conditioner ran all night and strobe light flashing from smoke alarm and I know that mattress was not the same as the usual Marriott mattress.
The only good the thing was the location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pdhorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    142
    53
    19
    20
See reviews for
57
40
15
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
294 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

I used to stay here 6-7 years ago and then started staying other marriott properties. 6-7 years ago this was the best Marriott had in Raleigh but that is far from the case now. This place needs a big time makeover. This property is what was considered mid level to high lel classy ten years ago. Aside from the wifi and the little food take out area at the front desk his place looks exactly how it did years ago. Gym area is nice people are friendly and a highlight is the gentleman running the concierge lounge.
Needs a complete facelift, botox wont help lift this place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is one of the more dated Marriott's I've stayed at in a long time. I got in at 11:15pm and nothing was open for food. I had hours of delays at the airport then longer than normal flight time due to weather and all I wanted was something simple to eat but both room service and the bar close food service at 11:00pm. Then I had trouble getting into the Concierge Lounge with my card so I had to go back downstairs to have another one made.

The room was old and the A/C didn't work that great - it cooled them room off but didn't really get rid of the humidity so it was sticky in my room most of the night. There was also a mini fridge in the room that looked like it had been through the war - scratches and dents all over the place. I had just been at the Atlanta Marriott Marquis the night before and it was 10x better. I think my next trip to the area I might try a different Marriott.

Room Tip: The concierge is on the 6th floor - if you're an Elite member you should request that floor. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Trouble from the start. Extremely slow service even though the hotel was almost empty. Lady at desk didn't know how to set up our key cards which should be simple. Had to waste time coming back and forth to reset our key cards. They also double charged us on the last day and made a lame excuse why and had to waste our time yet again on the double charges.
The rooms were very dated and extremely dirty including the carpet and all furniture. Lamps didn't work and drawers didn't open. The bathroom was very small and hard to be in.
This place stinks!!!

Room Tip: Can not recommend this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The hotel is overall okay, but it just, somehow, feels old. The staff is okay, the room is okay, even the bar and the elevator are okay - but nothing of these made me want to get back to the same place. The whole place looks like it requires a serious renovation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RBAD2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for four three nights in relation to business and it was OK, but absolutely nothing more. It had a "used" look and feel and the staff was a bit indifferent - not very engaged. But having said that, it has all you need and there is a huge mall on the other side of the road.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LouiseK121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Marriott Crabtree for an overnight stay for his birthday. We have stayed here in the past, and to be honest, this stay was not as good. The room was ok, but had an odd smell. The bed and pillows were average. Nothing bad about the stay, but nothing great either.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank STACEY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley

Property: Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
Address: 4500 Marriott Drive, Raleigh, NC 27612
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Transformation is happening right here at the Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley and exciting things are unfolding throughout our entire hotel! In spring of 2016 we’ll be fully renovated and reborn, unveiling stylish and innovative new guest rooms, public spaces, meeting space, our restaurant, lounge, and outdoor areas. The one thing that will never change is our unwavering commitment to the exceptional service you deserve. As a guest of our Raleigh, North Carolina hotel you will find yourself in close proximity to North Carolina State University, Crabtree Valley Mall, downtown restaurants and top business parks. Enjoy breakfast, dinner or a drink while you’re here, and take advantage of our free Wi-Fi. This hotel in Raleigh Crabtree offers creative packages and special offers that will provide you an overnight experience like no other. Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley is ideal for business travelers, weekend travelers, and the local community to mix and mingle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley Hotel Raleigh
Marriott Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing