We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“I said I would be back..and I am!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
Ranked #31 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Salisbury, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“I said I would be back..and I am!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Visited (again) in Feb of 2013 - all the accolades of my last review still stand. The basic things like bed and chair are more then useful if not impressive, but the bathroom was clean and functional and the staff super friendly. Breakfast buffet...a MUST visit, even if staying elsewhere. At $15 it is not cheap, but SO worth it. We had one snafu, the pool was closed do an "child's incident" (I don't want to know any more!) but the front desk clerk offered us a movie on them to make up for any inconvenience. The WIFI worked great. Love that there is lots of free parking and being so close to the mall.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alfeg87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    142
    53
    19
    20
See reviews for
57
40
15
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pflugerville, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I had to go to Raleigh for work and had wanted to stay at the Embassy Suites but they were sold out so I made a reservation at the Marriott and was just blown away by their amazing service. Every single interaction I had with the hotel staff was top notch and made me feel like a VIP at every encounter. It was truly amazing! First, they have a free shuttle from the airport to the hotel. Huge savings!!! The gentleman that picked me up was so friendly and warm spirited. He made me feel very comfortable. When I checked in the lady at the desk was very friendly and attentive as well. Later that evening as I unpacked, I realized I forgot my toothbrush. I called down to ask if they had one and it was brought right up to me and the girl that delivered it was very nice as well. The next morning, I had a "Thank you" note under my door handwritten by "Stephanie" (the girl that delivered the toothbrush) that thanked me for staying at the hotel and asked me to let her know if she could get me anything else. (At this point I started keeping track of names because I was already blown away by the service. I wish I had written down the names of the others). When I went into the dining room for breakfast, I was greeted by smiles and was shown right to my table. The food was delicious and my server Michelle was super sweet, friendly and attentive as well. The next day when I went in for breakfast, she remembered me and showed me right to my table again where I had a wonderful breakfast. I don't write many reviews but felt the need to say something about my fantastic stay at the Marriott. They truly made me feel like a valued guest and I will definitely stay there again when back in Raleigh.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pvillemom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Nederland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

A pretty decent hotel, clean and spacey rooms. Bar is lively, that's a big plus! Across the street is the Crabtree Valley Mall (not even a five minute walk), a very good place to shop when you're in Raleigh.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennisj2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Yes, they have updated this place, but it still feels old.
I hate those Marriott designs with the long dark hallways.
This place does have a good location and a good gym.
But they really need to invest more money into updating the hotel.
Staff was really nice, but to be expected.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank El Cien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Summary: staff was rude and unhelpful which made for a very unpleasant stay. Also, the floor we were staying on looked like a $29 roach motel.

On 12/18 I stay at this Marriott in order to catch a flight the next morning from RDU. Upon evening check at the front desk I requested that the shuttle take me to the airport for my 8am flight the next day. The associate responded "the shuttle doesn't start until 7am." I then asked what I should do and she stated that I should find another way to get to the airport. She did not give me any taxi information or other options on how to get to the airport; she also rolled her eyes at me when I started to walk away. Is 8 am really too early of a flight for a hotel that advertises free airport shuttles? Also, when I requested information on area restaurants I could eat at they were completely unhelpful. Stay somewhere else other than here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cybolosis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I called the week prior to Christmas to make a reservation for 4 adults and 3 children for the Marriott Christmas buffet. First of all, I was sent to an answer machine but I left my request and my phone number and asked for a confirmation of dinner for 7 at 6:00p.m. I never received a return call (which should have been my first clue) but I am a Marriott rewards member and usually enjoy good service. After several days I called again---this time I was told there was no space until 8 p.m. I indicated my displeasure at being previously ignored and hung up. Shortly I did receive a call from a restaurant manager who apologized and said she would work me in at 6. The price was $35 per adult and $17 per child. I assumed the buffet would be quite lavish at that price. When we arrived, the place was half empty and it remained that way the entire time we ate. (Where was the lack of space?) The buffet was average or less, and there was nothing for the kids. We had to order separately from the menu for them to have anything at all to eat. The atmosphere was deadly---no one smiled or welcomed us, there was nothing festive, no music, and most of the clientele looked as if they had come in from working in their yards. I am totally embarrassed that I selected this place for our special family Christmas dinner. The bill was over $200 and I have had tastier food at McDonald's. I found this very sad at a Marriott property.
I do want to say that the one positive of the evening was our waiter Marcus. He was a delight and did everything possible to make things for us all. His nice personality and attention were much appreciated.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smith58z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
98 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

A typical mid-level business hotel with all the usual amenities. Rooms were clean and nicely appointed but slightly dated. Not palace for a luxurious vacation, but perfectly adequate for a couple of nights.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Sljayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley

Property: Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
Address: 4500 Marriott Drive, Raleigh, NC 27612
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Transformation is happening right here at the Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley and exciting things are unfolding throughout our entire hotel! In spring of 2016 we’ll be fully renovated and reborn, unveiling stylish and innovative new guest rooms, public spaces, meeting space, our restaurant, lounge, and outdoor areas. The one thing that will never change is our unwavering commitment to the exceptional service you deserve. As a guest of our Raleigh, North Carolina hotel you will find yourself in close proximity to North Carolina State University, Crabtree Valley Mall, downtown restaurants and top business parks. Enjoy breakfast, dinner or a drink while you’re here, and take advantage of our free Wi-Fi. This hotel in Raleigh Crabtree offers creative packages and special offers that will provide you an overnight experience like no other. Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley is ideal for business travelers, weekend travelers, and the local community to mix and mingle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley Hotel Raleigh
Marriott Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing