We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made us feel at home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley
Ranked #52 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We are seniors and the staff treated us with respect and met our every need. We have to come to Raleigh often and it's good to know we don't have to look for a room.This is our home away from home.We have never had a dirty room or a bad stay. Great staff and a yummy breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEVIEBOY57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepSouthBelle, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest.

I love that title as we strive to make each guest feel as we are their home away from home. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we do hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your patronage.

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 171 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

The architecture of the building is rather modern which creates a different layout for each floor. But the hotel is old and needs several improvements and upgrades. A revamp of the lobby would be a good start too. It is close to many shopping and eating establishments and just 2 miles from the mall. Rooms did have a rather musty smell though and could be cleaned better. Staff was very friendly and very nice. If staying get a room at the end of the halls for noise sake.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepSouthBelle, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Management at the hotel takes each issue seriously and we strive to make sure each guest enjoys his or her time with us. On that note I would love to share with you the upgrades we have been working on since your stay. We recently changed out all the furniture in the rooms, new linen will be added by this summer, we have a new wall behind our front desk, and currently we are working on the curb appeal. I hope that the next time you are in the Raleigh area you give us another change to WOW you.

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

My recent stay was to be 3 nights and only stayed 1. I couldn't get out of this hotel fast enough. It was old, musty ( smelled like gas fumes ) and dirty. From the parking lot to the lobby to the rooms. Upon pulling down my comforter off the bed , the top of an enema bottle fell to the floor. I was repulsed ! I was never offered another room. Needless to say I left first thing in the morning and found another hotel. This place should be put out of business !

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TCMS_1_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepSouthBelle, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I apologize for your experience here at the hotel. We strive to make each guest stay the best and we did not reach that goal in your case. I have spoken with housekeeping about the cleanliness issues and unfortunately we are using your stay as a coaching and counseling session for our staff. I do hope the remainder of your trip in Raleigh was better.

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The hotel smelled like a closed up room. Couldn't open a window and it smelled musky. I had a suite and the couch was uncomfortable and old. I stayed 3 nights and the only thing housekeeping seemed to do to the room was make the beds. The trash was not taken out.

Room Tip: if you do stay here be sure and ask for 1st floor as it has more fresh air flowing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepSouthBelle, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Please allow me to apologize for your stay here at the hotel. We take each guest complaint seriously and I have spoken with housekeeping about the cleanliness issues. I thank you for taking the time to write a review and hopefully you will give us another chance if you are back in the Raleigh area.

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had to stay in this hotel for the weekend. The staff was rude, my room had cockroaches, the beds were in poor condition and we were not allowed to use the common area. They claimed the breakfast area (AKA lounge) was not included in our reservation. This is a dirty hotel run by incompetent management. The only good thing about the hotel is it's in a good location...I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepSouthBelle, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I am sorry to hear about your stay at the hotel. We take guests complaints seriously and I have spoken with my staff. Our breakfast area is available for use by our guests during non-breakfast hours when not rented out to groups. We appreciate you writing a review and hope that you continue to visit Choice Brand properties.

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Fine hotel for the price. Nice location near mall and plenty of restuarants. Rooms were reasonably clean. Staff was helpful. Continental breakfast was average (but there is a Starbucks across the street). Overall, nothing spectacular but you could do worse for your money. Would consider staying there again based on price/value.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank SaratogaKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepSouthBelle, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel. Our staff here continuously strives to make each stay the best. Feedback like yours helps us to improve the service we provide. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel was clean. It included a contential breakfask that was ok. The only thing we did not like about this hotel was the television did not offer enough stations. It did not have the golf channel. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepSouthBelle, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We take all feedback seriously and we have adjusted our TV line-up. We have more than doubled the channels available to guests. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your next visit to Raleigh.

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#27 of 87 in Raleigh
303 reviews
7.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley

Address: 6209 Glenwood Ave, Raleigh, NC 27612-2615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range: $68 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Crabtree Valley, you will find the newly renovated Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree. Conveniently located to all the Triangle has to offer and within minutes of Raleigh’s major attractions, this hotels offers all the comforts of home for an affordable price.Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree has all you are looking for from standard rooms to your choice of several suite types. Business Travelers will be able to take advantage of our clean, affordable, spacious standard rooms and for families needing larger space, we recommend our Double Bed Suite with a large living room area and pull out sleeper sofa. If a relaxing night away is in store, try a whirlpool suite with extra large balcony, perfect for watching the setting sun! And remember, all rooms come equipped with a microwave, fridge, LCD/HD TVs and more. We look forward to sharing the new look of the Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree with you during your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Hampton Inn Raleigh
Hampton Inn Crabtree Valley
Raleigh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing