We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Hotel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
Ranked #44 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Charlotte, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average Hotel Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

I was in Raleigh for a quick business trip and this hotel was the closest to our offices. Overall, the hotel lobby was nice and the staff was nice & courteous. However, the rooms were too outdated where I would not stay at this hotel in the future. The carpets were too old and too dark and the furniture and bed frames looked like it was from the 90’s. This hotel definitely has potential but there would have to be significant renovations to the rooms in order for me to stay in this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    122
    108
    63
    36
See reviews for
153
96
38
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burnsville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Easy to get to, staff is welcoming, clean and smells nice. I needed a late check out and was accommodated with no problem, They also had a complimentary cocktail hour for the guests as well as the complimentary breakfast. The hotel is close to shopping as well eating establishments and grocery stores.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Donna M.,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.com.

Complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi is a Hampton standard. The Manager's Social is just our way of saying "Thank you for staying with us."

We realize there are lots of hotel choices in Raleigh and we are so glad you chose us.

We hope you stay with us, the next time you visit Raleigh.

Sincerely,

Suzanne Villani
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
919-828-1813
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Inn in Raleigh. The service was excellent and my room was comfortable and clean. I would absolutely stay at this hotel on my next visit to Raleigh and recommend it to others. Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ameena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Ameena L.,

Thank you for the great review on TripAdvisor.com.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with everyone.

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Suzanne Villani
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
(919) 828-1813
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pantego, NC, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

The new lobby looks great, but after you walk past you realize it's the same old Hampton. The hallways are dark and dingy, the rooms are dated, and I was afraid to use the elevator as it kept bouncing even after the door opened. This last stay, I noticed a new building being constructed across the street and I was hoping it was a new Hampton Inn, but it's not :(

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel.

We appreciate your candid review of our property.

New perspectives about our hotel and our guestroom appearance help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis.

Please share any additional comments or suggestions with us any time.

Sincerely,


Suzanne Villani
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
919-828-1813
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

The hotel accommodations and staff are awesome! Rooms are clean, bed is comfortable, and teh staff is very friendly and courteous. The only issue I have with this hotel is that the internet is very slow. As a business traveler, this is unacceptable to me.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.com.

We take pride in our hotel and I am so glad that was apparent to you while you were staying with us.

I do apologize that you experienced slow internet service while you were with us. I will be sure to contact our internet provider and have them look into it.

Thank you again for your review.


Sincerely,


Suzanne Villani
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
(919) 828-1813
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherfordton, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Very helpful staff. Nice clean and comfortable room. thanks for taking care of items I forgot. It rained and having a covered area to pull under is helpful when unloading. close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.com.

I am so glad we were able to provide you with the items you forgot to pack. Hamptons usually have travel items on hand, just in case you forget to pack something.

We are conveniently located in the heart of Raleigh's Midtown with quick access to many local attractions, shopping and restaurants.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you stay with us the next time you are in Raleigh.

Sincerely,

Suzanne Villani
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
(919) 828-1813
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

While the overall appearance of the hotel was good, my particular room had an issue with the toilet seat being loose, to the point of almost sliding off the porcelain bowl. Had I been an elderly person I think I would have injured myself.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay.

We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again.

If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Suzanne Villani
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
(919) 828-1813
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
#26 of 84 in Raleigh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#23 of 84 in Raleigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown

Property: Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
Address: 1001 Wake Towne Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609-7850 (Formerly Hampton Inn Raleigh - North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#32 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Raleigh-Midtown. Where there is always a lot to do!! Stay at the Hampton Inn® hotel in Raleigh-Midtown, and you'll be in a town with a diverse lineup of activities. Love history? You'll find museums, historic homes, neighborhoods and historic districts dating back to Sir Walter Raleigh's time. Art fan? Check out the NC Museum of Natural Sciences or any one of our 20 museums. Do you prefer to watch sports? Professional and college teams such as NC State University keep balls of all sorts aloft here in North Carolina. There is always a sporting event or a great performance at the PNC Arena. It's all just a few minutes from our hotel in Raleigh. When you're ready for the perfect North Carolina afternoon; head to one of the state's gorgeous golf courses. We're known for our beautiful fairways and lush greens. Or if wine is more your thing, venture to the Piedmont Region, where you'll find some of the state's best-known vineyards. And, of course, Durham, Chapel Hill and the Research Triangle Park are nearby, too. So come check into the Hampton Inn hotel in Raleigh-Midtown, a city with a royal past and dynamic future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh - North Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing