We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Raleigh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
Ranked #51 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Very convenient location in the Research Triangle area close to RDU Int'l Arpt. We visited Duke, UNC, and NCSU in Durham, Chapel Hill, and Raleigh and this was close to all 3. The hotel staff were very friendly and offered us suggestions on dining and various places to visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Brian S.,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, while visiting Raleigh.

The hotel is close to I-440, which will allow you easy accessibility to all the surrounding towns.

I am so glad that the staff gave you some recommendations as to where to go and what to see.

Thank you so much for writing a review about our property on TripAdvisor.com. We really do appreciate it.

Sincerely,

Suzanne Villani
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
(919) 828-1813

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 572 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had no problems with our stay. Nice, clean hotel with a nice staff. After checking in, the manager that checked us in called our room to make sure everything was to our liking. No complaints. The hotel was also located in a nice central area - close to restaurants and just a few minutes from the mall.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shatara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.com.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and liked our location.

We are conveniently located to lots of area restaurants and 2 malls. We call ourselves, "Raleigh's hidden treasure."

We hope you come and stay with us the next time you are in Raleigh.

Sincerely,

Suzanne Villani
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
(919) 828-1813

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I made a last minute reservation using Hilton Honors Points. The hotel is convenient to I-440 and Wake Forest Road, but is very quiet and private. My room had been updated. Comfortable and roomy. My one complaint was room location. Due to the layout of the hotel, my room (on the first floor) was directly in front of the two elevators. The noise level was horrible as people waited for the elevators, carrying on conversations without even attempting to lower voices. As it was New Year's Eve, there were several who were quite loud and late (and I didn't get back to the room until 2 a.m.) Then I got to deal with the early morning departures. I should have asked for a different room when I checked in. Note to others: Do not stay in room 125.

Room Tip: Avoid room 125, and surrounding rooms. The elevator lobby can be very noisy as people wait.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nctraveller58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor.com.

We appreciate all of the feedback we get from our guests. Anything we can do to help make someone's stay more accommodating is what we strive for.

I am so sorry that your room location was not ideal. We do get busy on New Year's Eve, b/c there are several parties going on, in and around Raleigh.

I know it was late, but we always have a guest representative available to help assist with any issues or concerns that arise during the night. I am sorry to hear that you were interrupted, during the night, by the other guests in the hotel.

Thank you again for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.com

Sincerely,

Suzanne Villani
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
919-828-1813

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We drove from Myrtle Beach to Raleigh and needed to find a room for 1 night before a flight the next day. We got to Raleigh and we looked up local Hamptons. We picked this one because the prices online were excellent and most Hamptons are pretty standard on their level of quality. We arrived with no reservation and were able to reserve a room for that night with a AAA discount for only $71!

The room was a standard Hampton room and the service was Hampton quality (read: wonderful!)

There is a shopping center located just down the hill from this Hampton- we went to Trader Joes and got a bottle of wine and some snacks. 1 exit down on the freeway is another center that has some higher end restaurants. We ate at a place called Cowfish (try it! It was awesome!) which was right next to a Yardhouse.

When we checked out the next morning, we went into Raleigh for the day, it was about a 15 min drive into the city's downtown.

The only complaint we had was the AC/Heater unit. Ours didn't turn on. After taking our hot showers before bed, the room was very stuffy so we tried to turn the fan on for a few min to circulate some air and it didn't work. Eventually the room cooled down, but it was a bit uncomfortable for a while.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allierskine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Allierskine,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our property.

We do refer to our property as, "Raleigh's Hidden Treasure." We are conveniently located to several of the "must see and must do" attractions in Raleigh.

I am so glad you tried The Cowfish, that is one of our favorite restaurants. Yummers!!! Yard House is a great place, too. Trader Joe's is a landmark for us!! Since we are somewhat off the beaten path, we refer to Trader Joe's on a daily basis.

I am so sorry that you had an issue with your AC/Heater unit. If you had mentioned this to us while you were here, we would have taken care of the issue immediately.

Again, thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,

Suzanne Villani
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
919-828-1813

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay, so much so that each evening when talking to my wife on the phone I mentioned what was for breakfast or the evening snack provided more than I did the conference I was attending. I was also very pleased with the exercise room, the disposable ear buds were a nice touch. The 24 hr coffee bar was very nice, much appreciated when getting up early and hitting the gym before going to my conference. I hope to make Hampton Inns our choice in hotels in the future. Thank you for such a fine experience!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Kerry B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor, about our hotel.

We just recently expanded our breakfast area, along with our breakfast items. I am so glad you enjoyed the variety.

We have a Manager Reception on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday from 5:30 - 7:00 p.m. It's our way of saying, "Thank you for staying with us." It also gives our guests a chance to unwind after a long day at the office.

Please stay with us the next time you are in Raleigh!

Sincerely,

Suzanne Villani
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
919-828-1813

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This property is very close to I-440, which helps avoid Raleigh traffic when you arrive and depart. Despite the proximity to this Interstate loop, traffic noise was not an issue. Rooms were spacious, service was very good, and, as usual, breakfast was nice. The price is very reasonable, since one can use this property as a starting point for accessing various downtown sites.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Steve K,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.com.

We are conveniently located to downtown Raleigh and some other major attractions in the area. And being so close to I-440, but not too close, helps our guests get around Raleigh quite easily.

I am also glad to know that you were pleased with; your room, our breakfast selection and the service you received. We take pride in our property, and I think that shows.

I hope you have a very happy holiday!!!

Sincerely,

Suzanne Villani
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is an older hotel but surprisingly good. The lobby and breakfast area were just renovated and are very nice. Breakfast was above average with egg omelets and sausage one morning and scrambled eggs with biscuits and gravy the next - also cereal, fruit, English muffins, and fresh made waffles. The rooms are supposed to be renovated soon, but mine was spacious, clean, and comfortable they wash the bed comforters after every stay. The bathroom is spacious with a good massage head in the shower and a granite counter top sink. The staff was terrific. For a short stay, it's hard to beat the value and location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear jbasil,

Thank you so much for the great review.

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay while at the Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and the newly renovated common areas.

We are very proud of our hotel and are excited to hear about any feedback our guests can give us.

I hope you have a wonderful holiday!!!

Sincerely,

Suzanne Villani
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
#25 of 87 in Raleigh
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown

Address: 1001 Wake Towne Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609-7850 (Formerly Hampton Inn Raleigh - North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#32 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: $100 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Raleigh-Midtown. Where there is always a lot to do!! Stay at the Hampton Inn® hotel in Raleigh-Midtown, and you'll be in a town with a diverse lineup of activities. Love history? You'll find museums, historic homes, neighborhoods and historic districts dating back to Sir Walter Raleigh's time. Art fan? Check out the NC Museum of Natural Sciences or any one of our 20 museums. Do you prefer to watch sports? Professional and college teams such as NC State University keep balls of all sorts aloft here in North Carolina. There is always a sporting event or a great performance at the PNC Arena. It's all just a few minutes from our hotel in Raleigh. When you're ready for the perfect North Carolina afternoon; head to one of the state's gorgeous golf courses. We're known for our beautiful fairways and lush greens. Or if wine is more your thing, venture to the Piedmont Region, where you'll find some of the state's best-known vineyards. And, of course, Durham, Chapel Hill and the Research Triangle Park are nearby, too. So come check into the Hampton Inn hotel in Raleigh-Midtown, a city with a royal past and dynamic future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh - North Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing