We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
$71
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham Raleigh(Raleigh)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$115
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree(Raleigh)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$118
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveler rating
196
134
124
84
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
134
124
84
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbreakfast areawaffleseasy accesscomplimentary breakfastconvenient locationwould stay here againclose to downtownstaff was friendlyvery nice hotelfitness centerdowntown raleightraderdukebeltlineinterstateaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
505 - 510 of 599 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was our third stay in this hotel, and it continues to provide nice accommodations at a very good value. The breakfast area has been completely renovated, and the breakfast itself upgraded to now include a hot buffet tray with an egg dish and another accompaniment which varies each day. I was glad they restored the hard-boiled eggs, too. Juice, fruit, cereal, waffles, yogurt, you get a lot for the room price.

Another commenter criticized the fact that workers were outside his room but stopped at 5pm. Come on! He's lucky they even allow smoking on one wing of the top floor, and how are they supposed to upgrade the hotel if workers can't work during a work day? We had electricians with their tools all over the hallway floor, right outside our door, on the first day there, and we just smiled and said "hi" as we exited and walked down the hall. A little attitude adjustment will help any situation.

The staff was always friendly and professional. Hallway carpets are also new, a very lively upscale print. The only thing odd is that the bathrooms (at least ours, and we stay in the same room every time) don't have a normal fan, and can get very steamy. The "silent fan" they have seems to run randomly and never when you take a shower. But this is a small complaint. We always stay at least five nights (seeing grandchildren) and are glad this hotel offers affordable rates and a clean, safe, friendly environment.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GVGenGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for staying with us whenever you visit Raleigh.

We really appreciate it and look forward to having you stay with us again whenever you are in Raleigh to visit with your grandchildren.

The Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown is proud of its new hot & cold breakfast menu and we are so glad you liked it, too.

We appreciate the fact that you said “hello” to the construction team while they were on your hall, during the renovation process. Renovations are never an easy process. But, now that it is all over with, our guests can enjoy the finished product.

Thank you again for all your kind words and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Suzanne Villani
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for over 10 years, I appreciate the unfailingly courteous staff. I checked in today and was pleased to find the lobby renovations complete and no construction dumpster in the parking lot. Unfortunately after checking in around 4PM to an empty hotel I was treated to the noise of power tools and renovations.

After calling the front desk to complain I was assured that the noise would stop by 5PM. It did, but I was disappointed that after an extended period of time for renovations guest satisfaction seems to have dropped to the bottom of the list of priorities.

I appreciate the hotel's willingness to accommodate smokers as guests, but putting a guest in an empty hotel next door to maintenance is unacceptable.

Room Tip: Ask about renovation/construction when making a reservation.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I recently visited Raleigh to see friends and family. We chose this location due to it central location and value. The hotel staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help make our stay a great one. Nice quiet location that is within the city and close to everywhere in the city thanks to its easy access to the belt-line.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review on TripAdvisor.com.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our property. We take pride in our hotel and want everyone to feel as if this is their "home away from home."

We just completed renovating all of our common areas and we now offer hot breakfast items on our breakfast buffet.

The next time you come to Raleigh, please remember to book a reservation with us at the Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown.

Sincerely,

Suzanne Villani
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The hotel is tired and not up to the other Hampton Inns I have stayed in. I was disappointed. They are up-dating the breakfast area, but the rooms need work. My desk chair was worn and had rips in it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Having just completed a full renovation in our; lobby, kitchen, front desk, business center, meeting room, breakfast area and fitness center, we will be moving onto our guestrooms, sometime in the near future.

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Maybe the next time you are in Raleigh, stop by and take a peek at the updated common areas.

We take pride in our hotel and we stand by our 100% satisfaction guarantee.

Hopefully, you will give us another try.

Sincerely,

Suzanne Villani
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

A very nice room and pool. Either a faulty AC or a remodeling issue made the room damp, but Staff responded well and found out a de-humidifier to resolve the problem. Breakfast was good with the waffle maker and good coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Now that the kitchen has been remodeled and updated, we now offer a hot breakfast to all of our guests.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.com, we really do appreciate it.

We hope you stay with us, the next time you visit Raleigh.

Sincerely,

Suzanne Villani
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews