We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites-Awesome as Always!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
Ranked #28 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Having experienced Embassy Suites recently in Portland, OR, Omaha, NE, and Raleigh, NC, I find they all exceeded my expectations. The rooms are spacious, quiet, and clean. Meetings and catering events are well appointed and the food excellent. The complimentary reception and complimentary full breakfast are great. The restaurants have excellent food quality and attentive, friendly servers. The business center is well stocked.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriscramarossa, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

We are happy that you enjoy all our brand has to offer. We strive to provide a consistant product throughout our brand. We look forward to your next stay with our hotel or the brand.

Thank you for being a fan!

Chris Cramasrossa

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (950)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

585 - 591 of 950 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2014

Like that you can separate the room's two areas with a closed door. Love the breakfast and that they offer soda in the morning. Hotel is right across the street from Crabtree Valley Mall, so that's great if you want to shop or eat at any of the many restaurants there. The hotel itself is very dates and our hotel room was also very dated and had several large stains on the carpet and the bathroom was pretty beat up.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mow11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriscramarossa, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and large suites. Your comments are helpful as we implement our continuous improvements. We hope to see you agan should your travels bring you to the area.

Chris Cramarossa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Had a wonderful stay, the hotel and amenities are great. Coffee in the lobby was DELICIOUS! Complimentary evening reception and breakfast were fantastic! Complimentary shuttle to and from airport (unless you have an early flight) and shuttles to activities!! Great stay~

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The hotel is well worth the money with free lavish breakfast buffet and 2 free drinks at happy hour. The suite is spacious and comfortable. The hotel has one of the best service in US. Everybody is polite and helpful. The shuttle driver Silvana is the best, she is nice, on time, and full of fun!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lili8866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

My now husband booked a room at this hotel and we very impressed. We stayed on the eight floor and the room was fantastic! There was a bottle of Champagne and chocolates in the room upon arrival. The room was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was a nice treat especially the courtyard which included waterfalls, etc. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you for the great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCisacritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriscramarossa, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your wedding night! Please contact us on your anniversary for a complimentary night.

Chris Cramarossa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Friendly staff, clean hotel, great breakfast, cold indoor pool, great large rooms, 3 sinks, & best time was had by all. We'll definitely stay at this hotel again when we go see our grandson that works in Raleigh, NC. One of the best hotels we've ever stayed in on our family trips.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Cecil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriscramarossa, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for your review!

We are happy you enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to visit your grandson.

Chris Cramarossa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Cooks were extremely nice and attentive to what we wanted and how it was cooked to our liking. The breakfast was amazing. With all the choices for breakfast, if at any other restaurant would have cost at least $20 per person, but its included at this hotel. Great

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriscramarossa, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for your review!

I am pleased to hear that our breakfast staff took such good care of you!

We look forward to seeing you on your next stay!

Chris Cramarossa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.2 mi away
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University
2.4 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree

Address: 4700 Creedmoor Road, Raleigh, NC 27612-5802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#23 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#26 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: $149 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Raleigh-Crabtree hotel in Raleigh, North Carolina, sits across from Crabtree Valley Mall. Our all-suite hotel is ten miles from Raleigh-Durham Airport, less than five miles from Downtown Raleigh and only minutes from local universities. Our hotel is convenient to the PNC Arena, Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion at Walnut Creek, and RTP. Reserve a one- or two-bedroom modern, spacious, suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Wake up to a complimentary breakfast and relax each evening with our nightly Managers Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
Embassy Suites Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing