We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
Ranked #36 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Virginia Beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

This was a really great stay. The only issue that I had was that I had to call the front desk twice to get an ironing board. Other than that this was trully a great hotel. One of the best experiences I have had....and I travel alot and stay at many hotels.. I will definitely be back here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    227
    125
    82
    54
See reviews for
228
151
31
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed here for one night this past weekend while my family and i were visiting Raleigh. The lobby area looks decent and at first glance, the rooms look ok too. After getting in the room for a couple hours, I noticed the ware on the furniture, and in the bathroom. The door frame in the bathroom was really rusted. The bathroom door looked like it had some Coffee splashed on it, and never cleaned. The rugs could use a good cleaning and the beds were a bit uncomfortable. The beds in the bedroom appear to only be doubles. Most hotels i have stayed in more recently have had two queens rather than two doubles. the space in the room was pretty good, with a great work station in the living room. The hotel offers you two free drinks a night per adult in the room which was nice. I really enjoyed the hot breakfast in the morning. Everything from fruit, cereal, eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, yogurt and breads on the buffet, or you could have a made to order breakfast made at the grill. All of the food was solid. The eggs tasted better than at most hotels that offer free hot breakfasts.

The locaation is really nice, near the Crabtree mall and one exit from the North Hills mall. Lots of good shopping and dining between those two locations. The staff was very nice and polite at this hotel. I would not say i would never stay at this hotel again, but there are a few others that would be my first options.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJ525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton va, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Great accomendations how ever evening reception that I am accustomed to with this hotel chain is far less than adequate. You are only allowed 2. If this is an amenity you enjoy about this stay some place else and catch the hotels or local pubs happy hour

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dartagnan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

While traveling for business I stay at the Embassy Suites Crabtree. The hotel itself is nice but maybe a little outdated but the service from the staff is exceptional. Silvana who works at the front desk and drives the shuttle is absolutely wonderful. Even after a long day at the office she can make you laugh with a wonderful story and is always willing to assist. She makes being away from home not so bad.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at many Embassy Suites in a few different areas. I chose this particular property because it was close to where I needed to be. Check in was fairly quick. I advised the front desk staff that I had another guest who would be arriving later and needed a key left at the front desk. She took his name without a problem and told me all he needed to do was show ID and he was good to go. When he arrived the night time desk staff had "no record" of me asking that a key be left for him. He said there were a few keys on the counter but she didn't even bother to look. I am glad that I was still awake and able to let him in the room.

I also "checked in" on yelp for free WiFi. The offer said to show it to front desk staff. I walked back downstairs and showed it to the first available attendant. He told me he didn't need to see it, just go online and enter it in. OK fine. I went back upstairs and what do I need to log on? A WiFi code. (Didn't I just walk downstairs for that). I called downstairs and spoke to a lady and she gave me the code over the phone.

We attended the free manager's reception and by the time we got to the front of the line, the bartended was out of almost everything. We just headed to the bar. The bartender was AMAZING!!! I asked him to "make me something fruity" and it tasted so good. He even let meborrow his cork screw as long as iI promised to bring it back . The food from the restaurant was good. Pricey (which I already knew) but good.

The breakfast was good. Made to order omelets and pancakes. They also offer bacon and sausage at the omelet station if you want something "fresh off the grill". I experienced a short wait when I first went but that was fine with me. The cooks were freindky. The buffet area was steadily attended to. There was a staff member waiting to replenish food.

My only real complaint was the preteens that were running rampant through the hotel. I watched them run through the dining/breakfast area. They messed with the drink machines. I watched them go up and down the elevators. No parents in sight. I know this is more of a parental supervision problem.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay and will stay again if I am back in that area.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank KLene83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriscramarossa, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I appologize for the confusion with the room key and internet code. I will share your comments at our next staff meeting and make sure I recognize the employees mentioned.

We hope to see you again soon!

Chris Cramarossa

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

My husband and I chose the Embassy in Raleigh as our couples mini getaway. The hotel itself was clean and the bed was wonderful. However, we have stayed at many Embassy Hotels throughout the US and was shocked at the mediocre evening reception that was given, one drink per guest and snack mix for an appetizer. The complimentary breakfast was bland. If you don't mind a 20 min. drive into RTP, then I would recommend the Embassy Hotel in Cary, NC. Much better.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank LaTanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, Alabama
Level Contributor
96 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

First, if you are going to the Embassy for the amenities don't go to this property. Due to the ABC regulations they are not allow to give you more than 2 drinks during the managers reception. The hotel is old and new carpet is needed. The gym is very old and dirty, the equipment is old and needs to be replace. They only have one cook during breakfast and the lines are long.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSConde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.2 mi away
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
Address: 4700 Creedmoor Road, Raleigh, NC 27612-5802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#23 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#26 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Raleigh-Crabtree hotel in Raleigh, North Carolina, sits across from Crabtree Valley Mall. Our all-suite hotel is ten miles from Raleigh-Durham Airport, less than five miles from Downtown Raleigh and only minutes from local universities. Our hotel is convenient to the PNC Arena, Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion at Walnut Creek, and RTP. Reserve a one- or two-bedroom modern, spacious, suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Wake up to a complimentary breakfast and relax each evening with our nightly Managers Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
Embassy Suites Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing