We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weekend get away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
Ranked #33 of 85 Hotels in Raleigh
A TripAdvisor Member
“weekend get away”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Had a great weekend and close to excellent dining and shopping. Very easy to get to from interstate system and close to downtown area. Breakfast was not as good as other Embassy Suites that i have stayed in other states. North Carolina had a 2 drink limit on evening social.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriscramarossa, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your review!

We are happy to hear that you had a good weekend and you enjoyed our facility. I will share your comment about your breakfast experience with our Food & Beverage department and see what we can do better. We are limited to a two drink maximum on our social per North Carolina law on our evening reception. Thak you again for providing us with your feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!


Chris Cramarossa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    234
    126
    86
    57
See reviews for
238
155
32
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

There are a lot of Hotel options in the area and I have tried out most of them. This one really is great. You get the Suite space, nice bed, quiet, & great location. Also, everyone that works there is extremely helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Enjoyed this nice facility - attractive atrium, good breakfast included. Good location near a large shopping mall. Unfortunately lots of families let kids run wild, which took away from the experience a bit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriscramarossa, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thak you for your review Linda!

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and location. I appologize for the unruly chldren took away from your experience. I appreciate your feedback and will address this issue with our security team.

We hope to see you again soon!

Chris Cramarossa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Stayed at the Embassy Suites 3 nights first week of February for a business meeting. Absolutely every experience with the staff was positive. The shuttle drove right up as I left baggage claim, the front desk staff were always smiling, and the chefs were incredibly accomodating & gracious for Gluten-Free diets. (Compliments to the Dining Room Chef for personally coming over to meet me to discuss options & preparation of my meal.) By Day 3, the Breakfast Chef knew exactly what I wanted to order....in that sense, it felt like I was on a cruise ship.

I love the vending machines on every floor & that they're only charging you $1 for a drink. I also loved the complimentary toiletries provided at the front desk.

The room is a typical Embassy Suites room - a sitting room & a bedroom. Although I stayed by myself, it was nice to be able to work in one at a desk, and then head to the other to sleep. It also allowed co-workers to visit the room without feeling intrusive. The bed was terrific & the shower was great too.

The location honestly couldn't be better - right in the middle of everything.

I typically stay at another hotel when visiting Raleigh, but I will change my reservation to the Embassy Suites moving forward.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tallchick1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriscramarossa, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that our staff made such a difference in your stay and won you over for future stays. I will make sure that I read this review in our next meeting and recognize their dedication to providing outstanding hospitality.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay in Raleigh!

Chris Cramarossa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I have no complaints. Location of hotel is great, suite is spacious and clean. Great breakfast. We spent two nights and we hope to return to this hotel in the future. Oh, four women sharing a room so we really appreciated the extra two sinks and extra mirrors in the room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriscramarossa, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post this review Sheila! We are happy to hear that our facilities and location were a hit during your recent visit to Raleigh.

We hope your travels bring you back to our area again soon.

Chris Cramarossa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Been staying here for years as I travel. Great place. Highly recommend.
Room service food is decent not extraordinary. The breakfast is very very good. Spa and pool are very nice. And we can't forget the talking parrot!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Triciacotham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grifton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Overall I will always choose to stay at a Hilton Embassy over other Hilton hotels. However, the last 2 visits I have made to this particular hotel has been filled with unsupervised children. There were kids constantly running up and down the halls. From my living room area I could hear the doors being slammed in the hotel. I went to the evening reception which is only for adults, but there were kids running through the atrium and jumping on the stairs. There were children bumping my chairs and throwing food at tables. This was by no means the escape I was looking for.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Maxine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.2 mi away
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
6.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
Address: 4700 Creedmoor Road, Raleigh, NC 27612-5802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#23 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#26 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Raleigh-Crabtree hotel in Raleigh, North Carolina, sits across from Crabtree Valley Mall. Our all-suite hotel is ten miles from Raleigh-Durham Airport, less than five miles from Downtown Raleigh and only minutes from local universities. Our hotel is convenient to the PNC Arena, Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion at Walnut Creek, and RTP. Reserve a one- or two-bedroom modern, spacious, suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Wake up to a complimentary breakfast and relax each evening with our nightly Managers Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
Embassy Suites Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing