We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good accomodation for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
Ranked #31 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Coral Springs, United States
1 review
“Very good accomodation for business travel”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed at the hotel during a recent business trip. The hotel was very comfortable and easily accessible from the airport via the courtesy shuttle. The complimentary breakfast was and convenient way to start the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    237
    128
    87
    58
See reviews for
242
159
33
364
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain Lakes, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I recently stayed at the Embassy Suites Crabtree for a business conference. We were with a group of about 20 of us for the 4 day long conference. The hotel has all the amenities one needs to be clean and comfortable for a stress free stay; up to date rooms and property from the outside grounds to the lobby, restaurant (and good food nicely prepared!), to the hospitality area that includes strategically yet discreetly placed flat screen TV's to the business center and fitness room and pool. A plus is being directly across from the mall that is only a short walk away. The hotel even has a manager's special every evening that includes a couple of free drinks and munchies and made to order breakfasts! However, the best part of my stay there was the Customer Service with a capital CS from all the staff. One in particular--Silvanna-- went completely out of her way to help me. She is the van driver who, when alerted by the very helpful hotel desk clerk-- that I left my cell phone on the van, immediately turned around (even though she was close to returning to the hotel) and drove back to meet me back at the airport with my phone. The best part? She was so empathetic and caring and of course handed me my cell phone and she too had a smile of relief! These kinds of small gestures of customer service are what really makes a stay away from home a great experience. While some people know intuitively that to be successful in the service business, having a culture of customer service is what separates out the great from the good. Thank you to Silvanna, the desk clerk and the entire staff at Embassy Suites Crabtree.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlairBravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The services were exceptional, including the staff at check in, services at the bar and service staff at the complimentary breakfast. The hotel room was clean, quiet, spacious with everything an overnight guest would expect. I would definitely recommend this hotel for other guests. It is accessible to the Crabtree mall and major highways.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank MBR2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We recently stayed at he Embassy Suites Crabtree, right across from the bustling Crabtree Mall. Not sure I would try to walk it because of all the traffic.

Typical Embassy Suites, with the towering atrium - almost feels like a cruise ship. We enjoyed the manager's reception (available every evening, not just M-Th like some hotels), which included 2 bar drinks and an open soft drink machine, as well as some pretzel and snack mix munchies. Nice granite-topped tables in the plant-filled atrium. Manager's reception ran from 5:30-7:30pm.

We asked for and received a double-bedded 1 bedroom suite, which included a microwave, bar sink and mini-fridge with tiny freezer section. Pullout couch in the living room area along with a good-sized desk and comfortable chairs. 2 TVs in the suite.

We also enjoyed the cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning, especially sitting next to a running waterfall and listening to the classical music in the atrium. My daughter ordered a spinach omelet. If you'd prefer not to wait in line for the cooked-to-order breakfast, there was also a hot bar which included honeydew melon, cantaloupe, eggs, sausage and potatoes among other items. Toast and other bakery items were also available.

Staff was very pleasant and elevators (2 of them, glassed in) were speedy. Fun to watch the floors go by.

Very comfortable beds with pillowtop mattresses. We ended up taking a post-breakfast nap, quite a luxury!

A quick drive across the street takes you to Crabtree Mall - good luck finding a parking space. There was also a van at the hotel which may provide local transportation - ask at the front desk.

An enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpringdaleGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel is a very nice hotel and priced reasonably for business. My only gripe is the hair that remains on the shower walls/ceilings. Most importantly the room/bed is impeccably clean, comfortable and quiet. The hotel is near the mall and not far from the highway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nikita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg
2 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The location of this hotel was easily accessible from the interstate. The staff was kind, courteous and extremely helpful. The property was clean, nicely appointed and quiet - this was especially nice considering there was a college football team staying the same night. I did not take advantage of the hotel amenities as time did not permit, but there seemed to be plenty. A large mall was directly across the street for additional entertainment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield IL
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Long weekend meeting. Walking distance to shopping and dining. Friendly, courteous staff, good breakfast set-up. Very reasonably priced. aAnup to date facility with no issues other than it would benefit from another elevator.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uilaw71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
6.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.2 mi away
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
Address: 4700 Creedmoor Road, Raleigh, NC 27612-5802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#23 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#26 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Raleigh-Crabtree hotel in Raleigh, North Carolina, sits across from Crabtree Valley Mall. Our all-suite hotel is ten miles from Raleigh-Durham Airport, less than five miles from Downtown Raleigh and only minutes from local universities. Our hotel is convenient to the PNC Arena, Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion at Walnut Creek, and RTP. Reserve a one- or two-bedroom modern, spacious, suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Wake up to a complimentary breakfast and relax each evening with our nightly Managers Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
Embassy Suites Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing