We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
Ranked #36 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Older”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel is clean and well-maintained, but is showing its age and clearly has seen its better days. Highlights were the fact that the Manager's Reception ran until 7:30, although the wine servings (that you are limited to two of) are rather small pours. A contrast from other Embassy Suites.

The breakfast was extremely disappointing and spartan. No warm oatmeal like many other Embassy Suites. No orange juice either. What did the employee say when he was told that the juice machines weren't working? He said write it out on your comment card because the normal staff didn't show up for work.

But at least the internet was fast and free (as a HHonors gold member).

Room Tip: Lower floors are advisable to avoid wasting time waiting on the elevators or stopping at multiple fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lars202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    227
    125
    82
    54
See reviews for
228
149
31
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Destrehan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We did not get any new soap. The lacrosse teams were loud, but that is expected with young boys. The elevators were slow. The staff used our elevators with their big laundry bins. Took stairs to save time. (8th floor). Everything else was nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn & Cleme... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

No what I thought it would be. The hotel does not offer free Wi fi a amenity everybody needs. Accommodations were ok just standard. Carpet was stained so it did not look clean. I was going to change my reservation to a 2 night stay, but after getting to my room I changed my mind.I would recommend you search for other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Lavonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

The Embassy Suites Brand is always my first Choice. The Raleigh facility has disappointed me the last two stays. Breakfast is important and I don't believe this facility understand that. My next stay in Raleigh I will be selecting the Residence Inn

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriscramarossa, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
I appreciate your recent review of our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed with your breakfast and we will review our offerings, keeping your recommendations in mind. I hope that you would consider us again the next time you are in town.

Thank you for your comments.

Chris Cramarossa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Embassy suites are the best for value of your money. Breakfast is excellent and the afternoon get together a good way to meet others. Rooms are made to relax. My only complaint was the hot tub was too crowded

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank p1118p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Recently stayed 1 night in Raleigh to run road race the next morning. We scored this deal on priceline (Name your own Price) and saved close to half the going rate. I called to confirm the week of my stay and found out I was to be placed in a double smoking room (who knew Embassy even had smoking anymore)? The associate was able to move us into a king non-smoking suite (thank God) and I informed her we'd be arriving late Friday evening.

Check-in took about a minute and we were in our room. It had been a few years since my last Embassy stay, but they really are so spacious and comfy. We had a corner suite, so ours seemed even larger. The living area with separate tv was very nice, as was the wet bar and in-bedroom sink! Clean, comfortable room with no outside noise to disturb sleep was very nice.

Upon arriving back at the hotel from our race, we headed straight to breakfast, and this did not disappoint either. Douwe Egberts coffee is a very nice touch to go along with made to order omelet's and home fries!

Location was great, staff was friendly, hotel was clean, and although internet is stated as a charge, I received wifi w/no charge. We would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: request a corner suite for less noise and larger living areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSState_inNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
185 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Free made to order breakfast, managers reception with two complimentary cocktails and spacious two room suites - directly across from a large mall!

I'm a big fan of Embassy Suites - and this is one of my favorites. Southern hospitality!

There is plenty of parking in the garage out back - and it enters the hotel on the second level. Very convenient!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueLynxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriscramarossa, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! I am happy to hear our location has everythign you are looking for in a hotel along with our staff's personal touch of southern hospitality.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Chris Cramarossa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.2 mi away
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
Address: 4700 Creedmoor Road, Raleigh, NC 27612-5802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#23 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#26 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Raleigh-Crabtree hotel in Raleigh, North Carolina, sits across from Crabtree Valley Mall. Our all-suite hotel is ten miles from Raleigh-Durham Airport, less than five miles from Downtown Raleigh and only minutes from local universities. Our hotel is convenient to the PNC Arena, Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion at Walnut Creek, and RTP. Reserve a one- or two-bedroom modern, spacious, suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Wake up to a complimentary breakfast and relax each evening with our nightly Managers Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
Embassy Suites Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing