We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
Ranked #30 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Williamston, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Favorite place to stay”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We always stay at the Embassy Suites on Creedmoor Rd in Raleigh. Just a great place to stay. The Managers reception they provide is very nice. The food in the restaurant is really good along with the buffet breakfast. We go to Raleigh often and will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    239
    129
    88
    58
See reviews for
246
160
34
368
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Good value for a birthday party for teenagers. Great breakfast for hungry 15 y.o. girls! Even they commented on the uncleanliness of the bathroom in one of our suites. I would recommend this to people for business or teens but not romantic, intimate or leisurely elegant vacation time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eecampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriscramarossa, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing our property to celebrate a birthday. While we are happy to hear your kind words regarding our hotel, we would like to apologize for the cleanliness issues that you encountered. We want you to know that we will work with our housekeeping team to ensure that we make the necessary corrections. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope we have another chance to serve you in the future.

Chris Cramarossa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Won a New Year's Eve Party Ticket which included a room for the night, the complimentary manager's reception, and breakfast - all of which makes me a regular Embassy Suites visitor! This is the typical older Embassy Suites design with all the rooms opening to the center area, but the rooms themselves have been updated.

I have recommended this Embassy Suites to friends and family and even eaten here before, but this was the first time staying here. If you spend any time in the lobby you will be greeted by Raleigh, the blue/golden macaw. Quite friendly but don't touch - the sign even says so! The front desk is friendly and the restaurant and bar are set up well and have excellent food and service. Breakfast is a little bit more hectic than it should be - that needs to be addressed. I am not sure if it is the layout or what, but I haven't been here when there wasn't a significant wait for the omeletes. Only other call outs are 1) the elevators are way too slow when the place is full (one is faster than the other but there is a considerable wait) and 2) the smoking areas next to the 2nd floor extrance from the parking deck should be moved farther away from the door or somewhere else where there is actual air flow. It is a significant issue walking too and from the car going through the cloud of smoke.

I can honestly say that I would stay here again and will continue to refer this location to others.

Room Tip: Try to get a lower floor /closer to stairs as the elevator is slow
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, VA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This was a great place to stay. We stayed one night for our anniversary, and enjoyed every minute of it. We appreciated the complimentary cocktails, jacuzzi, and great free breakfast. The room was very comfortable, and the hotel tastefully decorated. We got a free shuttle to the mall across the busy street, thus avoiding the hassle of finding parking and fighting traffic.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on one of the upper floors, as breakfast in the atrium can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristaDanville_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction, New York
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This is a typical Embassy suites of the '80's which just is not a bad thing. The atrium lobby is maintained beautifully w/ waterfall and the usual multitude of chairs; Along with a nice "warm bar" off to the side and an indoor pool view makes this a great area to relax and spend some time. There was a large carpet stain in living room, but considering the huge room, cleanliness, and rate, it must be forgiven.
People on staff were very nice and helpful; Although a consistent shuttle service would have been nice. The mini indoor pool was insanely cold; however the jacuzzi was great as was as the setting in an all glass enclosure. As with most Embassy Suites, the rate included breakfast is way above average. This place is located in an upscale area and the high end mall across the street makes this hotel a spectacular place to visit. You will have so many dining choices in the upscale mall, that if you stayed a week, you would not be bored with your choices. There is a jogging/bicycle trail real close by as well as 25 night lit tennis courts. Golf close by(wish they had golf packages).
Finally It must be mentioned that the hotels mascot is a parrot that lives in her cage in the lobby. The sign says she is 25 years old. If you are fortunate to arrive during the day, you will be greeted by her.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonsue90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a few nights. The cute factor: A huge parrot lives in the reception area and is beautiful to look at and talk to. :) Overall, a nice experience. Our room needed some cleaning - there was a stain on the floor and candy pieces scattered around. We asked for the floor to be re-cleaned (we don't like candy sticking to our feet :P) and the front desk had it taken care of immediately. However, on our last day we checked under the beds and found a pair of underwear that wasn't ours!! Ugh. So not sure how thorough the cleaning staff is. The breakfast was delicious and omelet chef was fabulous. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thetravelingbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tianjin, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

The room is really big, just as said in the name of the hotel, it is a suite actually, with two flat TVs in the room, coffee machine and microwave oven. The bed is very comfortable for a sweet dream.
The breakfast is relatively plain compared to the other hotels on the same level. It seems the kinds of food remain unchanged for a long time every morning. There're no boiled eggs and the potatos are cold.
The staff at both the reception and the bistro bar are very friendly and helpful.
It's better to confirm with the hotel in advance whether Wi-Fi in the room is included in the room rate or will be charged separately.
The Crabtree Valley Mall is just across the road, with Macy's, Belk, Best Buy, Baine & Nobel Bookstore and other stores inside. The restaurant "the cheesecake factory" is very crowded at the dinner time, and of course, the cheesecake is a must-to-have :-)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huckberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.2 mi away
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
6.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
2.4 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
Address: 4700 Creedmoor Road, Raleigh, NC 27612-5802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#23 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#26 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Raleigh-Crabtree hotel in Raleigh, North Carolina, sits across from Crabtree Valley Mall. Our all-suite hotel is ten miles from Raleigh-Durham Airport, less than five miles from Downtown Raleigh and only minutes from local universities. Our hotel is convenient to the PNC Arena, Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion at Walnut Creek, and RTP. Reserve a one- or two-bedroom modern, spacious, suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Wake up to a complimentary breakfast and relax each evening with our nightly Managers Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
Embassy Suites Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing