We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
Ranked #30 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Edgewood, Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“I love this hotel!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Each time I stay here I always hate leaving. the lobby is typical Embassy Suites. plants, water, atrium. very well laid out. check in was fast. The room was immaculate, as usual. nothing more to say there. didn't try the Manager's Special, which I usual do. I did note that there is now some State law that forbids hotels from serving no more than 2 alcoholic drinks per customer per day. never heard of such a thing. they do have a nice bar in hotel for those who need a bigger fix! the breakfast was great. my omelet was cooked just the way I asked. servers cleaned my table very quickly. tip: get to breakfast early. the line forms and it gets busy after 8am on weekends. this hotel is the only place I will stay when Im in the Raleigh area. ALWAYS very very clean, quiet, cozy. Food is good and its directly across from Crabtree Mall. a plus as well. Great job, Crabtree Embassy Suites.

Room Tip: Check out the mall across the street. and say "HI" to Raleigh the bird in the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachcrazy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    237
    128
    87
    58
See reviews for
242
158
33
363
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
st louis, mo
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This place had a great setup and very friendly staff. I was there for a meeting and noted that they were never too busy to assure that we were having a great experience. That level of attention to detail is so important.
Breakfast was great. Be prepared to wait in a pretty long line on weekends. It might help if they anticipated this and created a double line for the buffet section. We got omelets and wanted grits, but couldn't get into the line to get any on Saturday morning.
The omelets are awesome by the way-- don't forget to bring a couple of dollars to tip the guys cooking. They really work hard to make a perfect breakfast for everyone who comes through, no matter how crazy busy it is.
The weekend was pretty loud and crazy outside of our room. There were several baseball/softball teams there and kids were running the halls or creaming in the atrium area at times (and the stairwell where I believe somebody was smoking much of the time). Lucky for us there is very little sound that travels back into the bedroom area of the suites and sleep was heavenly there.
Thanks to the housekeeping attention to detail, we always felt like we entered a fresh space. Overall, We would recommend this place. Great setup!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jretpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

If I'm in the area again I would definitely stay here. Good location, the room was clean and quiet, and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was excellent! The staff at breakfast made us feel like they truly cared. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vn2win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Great rates, great location with easy access to malls and interstate. Nice big clean suites with everything that you would need. Always a wonderful breakfast with great staff

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkipHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vonore, TN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We spent two nights during last Christmas season and we recommend this Embassy Suites to those planning a stay in the area. We were visiting family in the area and it was nice to be near them as well as the shopping area. The staff, the breakfast, the room......wonderful. We will definitely stay again when we visit our Raleigh family.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSRBVonore_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This is our second stay at the Crabtree for a the happy occasion of a university graduation. We found the room updates to be very welcoming and enjoyed very good service. This property we find is good both for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YvetteandPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2012

The stay was great- even better the accommodating staff. Silvana drove the shuttle to my workplace( thus no rental car or taxi fee), and stopped at Starbucks on the way for my non fat vente misto. This was above and beyond- service she prides herself on for Embassy.Thanks Silvana and Embassy Suites!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IowaFan87835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
6.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.2 mi away
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
Address: 4700 Creedmoor Road, Raleigh, NC 27612-5802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#23 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#26 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Raleigh-Crabtree hotel in Raleigh, North Carolina, sits across from Crabtree Valley Mall. Our all-suite hotel is ten miles from Raleigh-Durham Airport, less than five miles from Downtown Raleigh and only minutes from local universities. Our hotel is convenient to the PNC Arena, Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion at Walnut Creek, and RTP. Reserve a one- or two-bedroom modern, spacious, suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Wake up to a complimentary breakfast and relax each evening with our nightly Managers Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
Embassy Suites Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing