We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Days Inn I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
Ranked #59 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I usually enjoy my stay at the Days Inns establishments. I stayed in this particular one one month prior and was disturbed on and off throughout the night by construction going on in a room...until 11:30 pm. When I complained (twice) I was told they would be stopping in a few minutes because of noise ordinances. Nonetheless, I loved the location and decided if they were doing construction they were probably updating the rooms and stayed again this past month. The first room we checked into which was supposed to be non smoking REEKED of smoke. As soon as I opened the door it was as if someone were still in there smoking. So I called down and was promptly shown to another room. I will say that the service each time I stay at the Days Inn was fantastic...very courteous. This room was clean smelling and appeared clean as well...until we looked further. The safe had bugs in it, but thank goodness they were dead. The bedding was old and faded and I was not impressed with its cleanliness. The pillows were the flattest I have ever slept on and the mattress was incredibly hard. It was like sleeping on the ground with a rock for a pillow. The AC had some issues. It would get incredibly warm and then the AC would kick on and run until it was almost freezing. I LOVE the location and service at this hotel but it has some serious house keeping and maintenance issues.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolinakatlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yati V, Manager at Days Inn Raleigh Beltline, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. As you have mentioned maintenance was going on until 10.30PM is not correct. We have no renovation work in the room next to you. We have checked room you stayed in and found no smoke odor. We hope you give us another chance to serve you and to make your stay more comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 602 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yati V, Manager at Days Inn Raleigh Beltline, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Nice stay and very clean. Will stay at same place next time in the capital city. Good location and easy to get in and out

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yati V, Manager at Days Inn Raleigh Beltline, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write us a response that will be helpful for future guest to choose us for their comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yati V, Manager at Days Inn Raleigh Beltline, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night and plan on returning again next year for an extended stay!

The hotel employees and front desk staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful. The room we were given was freshly renovated, very clean, new sheets, new furniture, new carpeting, new washroom and sparkling clean. The internet was fast and reliable. The air conditioner was quiet and operational. The mattress was new, very comfortable and we had a great sleep! The parking lot had plenty of parking and the grounds were well groomed and very clean.

This hotel is located near many restaurants and very close to the highway and downtown Raleigh.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MICHAELSCRIBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yati V, Manager at Days Inn Raleigh Beltline, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Thank you for choosing our days inn for your stay and we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip to Raleigh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yati V, Manager at Days Inn Raleigh Beltline, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Julius K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yati V, Manager at Days Inn Raleigh Beltline, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
#25 of 87 in Raleigh
225 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Raleigh Beltline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Address: 3201 Wake Forest Rd, I-440 Beltline Exit 10, Raleigh, NC 27609-7446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range: $56 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Raleigh Beltline 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Raleigh Beltline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Raleigh - Beltline Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing