We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
Ranked #59 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    168
    152
    66
    84
See reviews for
166
97
74
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Checked in for 1 night after a long flight. Receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Stayed in a ground floor room which was a good size but next to the busy Beltline. Whilst we could hear traffic noise tiredness kicked in and it didn’t bother us.
Motel is easy to find and there are some good places to eat nearby. Denny’s next door was convenient for dinner although breakfast in the motel was excellent as well. Usual Days Inn selection of cereal, waffles, breads, fruit and juices. Can’t go wrong really!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BREVARD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Although it is an older hotel, the service was great, the prime location is very convenient, and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank JANICE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMANIK, Manager at Days Inn Raleigh Beltline, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your time to write a review. If I can be of any help during your next visit, Pl. let me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINSTON SALEM
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great location.
Best value I could find in the area.
Room was ok.
Bed was better than I expected.
Staff was friendly.
Breakfast was not too impressive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMANIK, Manager at Days Inn Raleigh Beltline, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you very much to take time and write most appropriate review about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talking Rock, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Days Inn/Beltline is convenient to whatever you're doing in Raleigh and the rates are SO kind to today's tight budgets! Let me tell you, if you took the trappings away from the Ritz, removed everything but service, comfort and cleanliness, you'd have the Days Inn/Beltline. I was treated as graciously as I richly deserve (!); my room was quiet, well-appointed and comfortable. I was near the pool and the free breakfast. The events that brought me to Raleigh were difficult; my hotel was a restful, rejuvenating refuge. As it should be. Maureen A.

Room Tip: In the online "special requests" box, I wrote, "Spotless, absolutely quiet room."...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaureenAllen191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMANIK, Manager at Days Inn Raleigh Beltline, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you very much to let us know about your pleasant stay with us. It will help other travellers to make their decision.Thank again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Isle, Minnesota
Level Contributor
102 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stopped here for the night while traveling.. We were in room 104, a king room. It's an older hotel, needs some updating, but our room was absolutely clean, spotlessly so. The sheets were nice, they fit well. The toilet had a power flush, surprising in a lower end hotel! Internet worked fine. Carpet was old and definitely needs replacing. Had a nice 32 in flat screen TV with cable and HBO. The pool is small but the kids in it were having a great time. Staff was friendly, the lady at the desk when we checked in was very friendly and welcoming.
The a/c unit did a great job cooling the room on this super hot and humid night. It was loud, but that drowned out the sound of the vehicles with the super loud bass that occasionally went up and down the road outside. Other than that noise it was very quiet.
There was one issue that kept this from being a 5 star review. Breakfast. Not the content, it was actually a decent breakfast, waffles, donuts, cereal, bananas, bagels, milk juice and coffee. The selection was good for a Days Inn. The person taking care of the buffet though was not acting in a sanitary manner. He took a bagel someone had cut open, put on a plate and left it, dumped it back in with the other bagels,then put the plate back to be used again. There were no tongs to pick up donuts or bagels, you had to use your hand. We were grossed out by that and I think the health dept would have frowned on it!
We saw absolutely NO bugs while we were here. If they have them, they are not in room 104. Overall, this was a nice stay in an old but clean hotel. Comfortable bed, quiet room. We were pleased.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flowerladytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMANIK, Manager at Days Inn Raleigh Beltline, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write your beautiful review which will help many travellers like you. If you have any special need during your stay just email me and I will take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asheville
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Upon arrival I noticed the cover from the bathroom light was sitting on the toilet tank. Did not give it much thought untill I got fried (Electrocuted) in the shower. Shipped and fell, hit head on faucet, injured back. Hotel including corporate were very hostile, offered no assistance, did not even comp room. Further hotel insurance comapny basicly accused me of wrong doing and said it was my fault. Stay out of the electric room 106....and many others I suspect. To top off the weekend Sunday on check out I found bugs coming out from under the refrig. I was also told from others (After I left) this hotel is known locally as "The Bed Bug Inn" . Fortunatly I travel extensively and pack in zip lock bags to prevent bring any bugs home.

Room Tip: STAY AWAY FROM DAYS INN WAKE FORSET IN RALEIGH. Were rubber suit in shower for room 106 to prevent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMANIK, Manager at Days Inn Raleigh Beltline, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
We heard different things about the event from you. We and insurance company also checked the room and we are not convinced about it. There is no connection to water and electric fixture in the ceiling.The room was in rent before you stay and it is under rent after you stay and nobody have any such experience like you. We do apologize for inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
1.3 mi away
Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#53 of 86 in Raleigh
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Raleigh North East
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
#23 of 86 in Raleigh
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Raleigh Beltline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Raleigh Beltline

Property: Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
Address: 3201 Wake Forest Rd, I-440 Beltline Exit 10, Raleigh, NC 27609-7446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Raleigh Beltline 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Raleigh Beltline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Raleigh - Beltline Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing