We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Customer Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Ranked #41 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional Customer Service!”
Reviewed April 19, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights (Sun-Thurs) for a small seminar being held on location.
I was incredibly impressed with the hospitality and the level of customer service that I received during my week-long stay. I usually prefer to stay at a Bed and Breakfast so that I can receive personal attention and service. However, even the best B&B would have a difficult time matching the service I received at the Courtyard staff. From the moment I checked in late on Sunday night, I was treated with the utmost care and consideration. Every effort by the staff was courteous, polite, pleasant and incredibly helpful - and all appeared to be completely genuine.

The conference manager consistently provided a variety of snacks, lunches, and refreshments that far surpassed the usual "hotel food". She was pleasant and polite at all times and truly sought to meet our needs. I would highly recommend this venue for any small gathering, meeting, or seminar.

The front desk and restaurant staff were consistently professional and helpful.
Without service like this, I would still be pleased with my time at this hotel as it was a pleasant environment with standard accomodations. However, it was the attention given to the guest experience that was above and beyond typical customer service. I truly look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoxieGirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    59
    21
    8
    1
See reviews for
41
30
9
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2010

Spent one night on a quick trip. The staff is INCREDIBLY friendly and helpful! The food in the restaraunt was good...but a little pricey. The hotel is tucked up a little service road and not right on the busy street, which made for a quieter property...I liked that !

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank clwslark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2009

The hotel was nice. Modern and up to date. Very clean. The king bed was completely comfortable. Spacious room included a mini fridge.
Every staff member greated us warmly, at the desk, in the hall, on the elevator, at the breakfast buffet -all very friendly. Great complimentary coffee in the lobby. Free internet access. Tucked away in an area with several hotels, just around the corner from the mall. Easy access to the I440 beltline.
The ONLY negative thing was the lack of soundproofing for the rooms - we could clearly hear the guy in the room next door carrying on a phone conversation at midnight. Aside from that, very pleased with this choice of hotel. Breakfast buffet (you pay for) had good selection, eggs, grits, home fries, bacon, sausage, fruits, cereals and a waffle maker too.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMKirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2009

After researching all the motels in the Raleigh area I decided on Courtyard Crabtree. It was a perfect decision. Altho the actual motel is small, the rooms were spacious, extremely clean (hats off to housekeeping they were superb), free internet access, friendly front desk service,and the MOST comfortable beds I have ever slept on in a motel. The only negative point was the soundproofing. If you have noisy neighbors you will hear them! I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this motel again. The manager and staff should be congratulated on creating an excellent environment for travelers.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magpie57Minnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2009

Stayed at this Marriott location in March while visiting nearby Meredith College. This is a great location to everything Raleigh has to offer. Of course, my seventeen yr. old was most impressed by how close it is to Crabtree Mall, PF Chang, and The Cheesecake Factory! The front desk ladies were very helpful and friendly. Room was very clean. Hotel was very, very quite. Look forward to many stays at this location!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flatfaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Jersey/NY
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2008

From check-in to check-out the front desk staff was very helpful for my 3 night stay this past week. The hotel was very clean, inside and out with a little restaurant that served buffet style breakfast. I can not attest to the food, but I did use the coffee bar morning and night.

The lobby was warm with a fireplace, plenty of seating and a flat-screen to watch the news or the game. There was a computer with a printer - but most people used the wireless connection that is available in the public areas. Free Ethernet is available in the rooms.

The bathroom was clean with decent towels and you have to love the curved shower rod. The king bed was plush, not to soft and their were extra pillows and blankets in the closet; which had plenty of hangers for shirts and pants.

I would recommend this hotel for a number of reasons: across from shopping mall, access to major highways, clean and more than reasonable. Why pay more for similar accommodations? Stay here and enjoy!

  • Liked — Value, location, cleaniness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TravelsMyMidleName
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2008

We stayed 2 nights at the Courtyard - it's a typical courtyard hotel and was very clean, friendly staff. They have a wonderful coffee/hot chocolate/tea station that's accessible 24 hrs in the lobby. We were disappointed they only have an outdoor pool which was closed and no indoor hot tub or pool. Wireless internet worked well. The one thing we noticed about this Courtyard were a few "cheap" issues like omelets are not included in the standard breakfast buffet, we were charged $10 more for a room with 2 queens vs. 1 king and a sleepsofa. The location of the hotel is great - right by some wonderful restaurants (Cheesecake Factory, P F Changs, etc.) and great shopping.

  • Liked — Location, clean
  • Disliked — Breakfast buffet, bed was too soft
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snus95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Property: Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Address: 3908 Arrow Dr, Raleigh, NC 27612-4657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Raleigh
#24 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Raleigh Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
Marriott Raleigh
Raleigh Courtyard
Raleigh Marriott
Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing