We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Can't Complain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Raleigh Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Ranked #21 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
140 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Can't Complain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Another good stay at a Courtyard. Upon arriving, the lady at the front desk was calling a restaurant to try to get reservations for a guest, answering the phone, and efficently checking us in. It was pretty impressive and she did a great job. Our room overlooked the courtyard (with an outdoor pool!) and had all the fittings of a normal Courtyard room. Clean and comfortable.

Location was pretty good too. It's just 5 minutes from shopping at North Hills and across the street from Trader Joe's and some food options. It's also about 15 minutes from downtown Raleigh. Can't complain about this Courtyard! I'd stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adscram14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKlimczy, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post your comments about your recent stay. To hear from our guests how impressed they are with the staff is always encouraging. We have a very tenured staff and we love to hear specifically how they are taking care of our guests. Your comments have been shared with them. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Leshel Klimczyk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    72
    22
    1
    3
See reviews for
56
27
13
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We were in town for the Ironman Raleigh. We were very happy with the hotels location for the race. Ida at the Front Desk was excellent and very knowledgeable about the area. The only downfall was the lack of security on Saturday night. This was the night before the race and the room next to us was having a party which woke us up several times. After a couple phone calls to the front desk ? the staff appeared to have no response or apology. There was also no follow up with this.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikedog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKlimczy, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Raleigh. I was sorry to hear you were disturbed with noisy neighbors during the night. We do have staff that patrols the halls and there is always someone at the front desk. They should have responded quickly to your concerns and taken care of the situation. I will be sharing your comments with my staff as well as reviewing the importance of a quiet night for all. It's through feedback such as yours that allows us the opportunity to improve on the service we provide. Thank you for your praises of Ida. She is a wonderful associate and we are thankful to have her on our team. She will be recognized for the service she provided to you. We hope to see you next time you are in Raleigh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Very simple very clean and convenient location for a hotel. We were touring the city of Raleigh and this proved to be a great hotel for an great price. We checked in late and the manager of the hotel was very nice. They are just finished renovation of lobby, very nice bistro style. Bathrooms are a little outdated, but they are renovating soon. Best of all they have a Trader Joe supermarket across the street for those looking to stock up on cheap organic food.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank njpell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, NC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Older exterior on property, but rooms seemed to be renovated recently. Fresh décor and great Marriott beds. In town for a volleyball tournament in Feb. at the convention center which is only a few miles from the property. Nice variety of meals options around the property and a Traders Joes across the street for fresh fruits and some healthy options. Not much parking from near front lobby and back entries were a little dark late at night, hallways confusing when using back entry. Overall what needed , a solid bed and clean room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VBtraveler49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

After reading the reviews I wasn’t sure this hotel would stand up to the standard that was being projected by previous guests. Boy was I surprised to find out they were 100% correct! The staff was gracious, everyone, and I mean everyone on staff welcomed us to the hotel, said good morning, good evening or had something pleasant to say to us when passing in the hall. The rooms were great, the bed slept wonderful and there was no outside or hallway sounds as some had stated earlier. I have been stay here four weeks in the past four months. Talking about being safe, the North Carolina State Highway Patrol has been using the motel and conducting training classes in the conference rooms. The location has a very clean and nice pool area, just waiting on the weather. A+++++++++++++++++++++ lodging.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Truck-Collector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKlimczy, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your favorable comments. It's wonderful to hear my staff lived up to the standards they have set. A large percentage of the staff have been here for 10-20 years and truly love what they do. I will be sharing your positive feedback with them this week. If ever there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable, please let us know. We will work on the weather so you can enjoy our outdoor spaces!

Leshel Klimczyk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stedman, North Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The hotel is not new but the rooms are newly decorated and very clean. The ladies at the front desk went out of their way to help me with any need. The bistro in the lobby is expensive but good and convenient. The location is good also with restaurants close by and shopping across the street. The grounds in the court yard offer a nice place to read, relax and is also smoke free.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are away from the traffic noise on wake forest rd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scubamike911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We loved this hotel. We were in town for a dance competition and stayed here for an overnight stay. The mattress was exceptionally comfortable and the room smelled fresh (probably the very best smelling hotel room I've ever encountered). Very clean with nice touches (like Paul Mitchell hair products, resort quality towels and linens, and climate control. Pretty and modern lobby and rooms. We purchased a package that included breakfast in the Bistro. A very good value and the food was much better than standard breakfast in a hotel. The desk attendant was very nice to us -- even approached us the morning after we checked in to see how our daughter did at the competition (remembered her name even). Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gcwebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#24 of 83 in Raleigh
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
#48 of 83 in Raleigh
3.5 of 5 stars 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Raleigh Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Raleigh Midtown

Property: Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Address: 1041 Wake Towne Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609-7850
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#17 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Raleigh Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capitalize on comfort in the City of Oaks when staying at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown. Whether traveling for business or leisure, our state-of-the-art Raleigh Midtown hotel provides plenty of spaces to gather, relax, dine and sleep in style. Enjoy free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news and airport conditions via our lobby GoBoard. Nosh on healthy and hearty breakfast and dinner options at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., the centerpiece of our welcome experience. The Bistro also serves Starbucks drinks throughout the day and cocktails in the evening. Situated along Interstate 440 and just minutes from downtown, our hotel in North Raleigh is also near North Hills, Crabtree Valley Mall, North Carolina State University and the PNC Arena. The Raleigh-Durham Airport (RDU) is just 13 miles from our hotel. We also offer a boarding pass printing area so you can avoid the lines at the airport. For small business meetings or intimate weddings or receptions, our 1,250 square feet of event space is perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Raleigh Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown Hotel Raleigh
Courtyard Raleigh North
Raleigh Courtyard
Raleigh Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing