We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient & friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Ranked #23 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Beautiful, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient & friendly”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Hotel is conveniently located to The Ritz (formerly Disco Rodeo). Front desk was frienldy upon arrival. The hotel itself seemed newly renovated? Or at least had "up to date" decor in the lobby area & room. Our room was big and clean, we had a king bed, pull out couch and a balcony with a view of the pool. I have 2 complaints...house keeping knocked on our door at around 930am...And, there are very few signs in the winding hallways to tell you where to go for elevators or which way to go for your room number. Add more signs!! We would stay here again though!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superspaceystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    78
    24
    1
    4
See reviews for
62
35
13
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This was a great stay! Room was average but staff was VERY friendly and helpful. Dan (a trainee) helped us when our key card wasn't working, hustled back to lobby and back to us with new key cards and rode up elevator to make sure they would work in room door too. Great amount of outlets that are easy to get too. Lots of different seating areas, fitness room had large windows which was nice. Bistro in lobby is great!! Fast service, healthy options and they can make you a latte!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dregkenyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is an older Marriott property that has been very well maintained. The room was designed with the business traveler in mind (plenty of work space, good lighting, wireless internet access, etc.) The interior of the room, and the public spaces in the hotel, were clean and nicely furnished.
The site on which the property is built (built on a grade against the side of a hill) prevents the noise of the heavy volume of traffic from a nearby roadway from being any sort of a problem. Its particular location (right off an exit from I-440) makes getting to any business meeting on the North side of the center of Raleigh very easy. And I found the Courtyard approach to a hotel restaurant (provides a limited, but good, selection of appetizers, soups, fresh salads and sandwiches for supper) to be a convenient alternative to getting back in my car after a long day, and driving to some local restaurant. The Front Desk staff were outstanding - helpful, pleasant, and professional.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLT-Homebase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Great location just off the Interstate. Professional yet friendly welcome from Ida and her colleagues. Had a problem getting my IPad to connect to their Ibahn server ( not uncommon when you look into it) , but Ida was unphased and got their IT helpdesk on the phone and after trying a few things the problem was sorted. Maybe a little noisy if you are a light sleeper and get a room on the interstate side, but all told a good Marriott experience. After 10 days in the USA this was the first location when someone commented on the London Olympics.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DJgilesCV35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Had a very comfortable stay in a nice big room at this property, although having had a room at the side where I440 was closest there was *some* road noise. Very nicely located for an easy 5 min drive to downtown. Ida, as mentioned by others, was very much a star in helping us to sort out our iPad wifi connection on their iBahn provider. The standard of Courtyard rooms is consistent, and this was no disappointment.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the side where I440 is closest
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeuceDeuceUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylacauga, Alabama, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I have to say that this has been one of the better stays I have ever had at a hotel. While there is no breakfast included, there kitchen whips up one great burger, and the staff is more than accommodating. Always ready with a smile and free, friendly advice. I could not have gotten a better place to stay here in Raleigh.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
373 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

You can expect Courtyards to be clean, well maintained and equipped with comfortable beds. This met the standard. It was easy to find, right off the highway. Trader Joe's and Costco across the street. Very convenient. Only negative was the incredibly slow service on the Internet terminal in the business center section of the lobby. Otherwise, it was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#24 of 86 in Raleigh
286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
0.4 mi away
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Raleigh Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Raleigh Midtown

Property: Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Address: 1041 Wake Towne Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609-7850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#17 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Raleigh Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capitalize on comfort in the City of Oaks when staying at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown. Whether traveling for business or leisure, our state-of-the-art Raleigh Midtown hotel provides plenty of spaces to gather, relax, dine and sleep in style. Enjoy free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news and airport conditions via our lobby GoBoard. Nosh on healthy and hearty breakfast and dinner options at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., the centerpiece of our welcome experience. The Bistro also serves Starbucks drinks throughout the day and cocktails in the evening. Situated along Interstate 440 and just minutes from downtown, our hotel in North Raleigh is also near North Hills, Crabtree Valley Mall, North Carolina State University and the PNC Arena. The Raleigh-Durham Airport (RDU) is just 13 miles from our hotel. We also offer a boarding pass printing area so you can avoid the lines at the airport. For small business meetings or intimate weddings or receptions, our 1,250 square feet of event space is perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Raleigh Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown Hotel Raleigh
Courtyard Raleigh North
Raleigh Marriott
Raleigh Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing