We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome, Clean and Patient!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh
Ranked #41 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, VA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome, Clean and Patient!!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Our check-in was a debacle -- but on OUR part!!! My daughter's debit card was denied, but yet the charge from the hotel was showing up on her bank account. The girl at the front desk here at the hotel was SO kind, friendly, patient, etc. I had to make phone calls to the bank, and it took me about 2 hours to get everything cleared up. The girl at the front desk was so helpful...calling her credit card machine people and everything trying to help me get things cleared up. We finally got the situation taken care of, and she let me charge 1 night at a time (we stayed 2 nights) I am so pleased with the way she handled me and my ridiculous bank situation. As far as the hotel and the rooms -- everything was perfect!! Clean, roomy, and quiet!! I would definitely stay here again -- I am actually here as I write this review :)) and recommend this hotel to anyone. Price is right, and I am quite impressed -- and I am VERY picky about hotels!!!!!

Room Tip: Third floor rooms seem to be good. That's where we stayed, and it was quiet and dark in the mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathymoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVICrabtree, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Guest - KathyMoose
Appreciate the appreciation of our service. Our great staff will continue to do best with in their limits to help our guests.

I am glad with your statement that you will stay here again. We are continuously improving and increasing number of repeat guests constantly. That says it all about our staff and hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in near future.

GM-ABVI - Crabtree/Raleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    50
    28
    9
    7
See reviews for
41
35
25
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great value for the money. It had a comfy bed, place was roomy and clean. Service was great. The mini frig and microwave were helpful. I went back a second night because it was such a great place to stay for the dollar.

Room Tip: For the money this place was great. Used it again the second night because it was clean, roomy, had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviraleighnc, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Libby A,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean and comfy rooms and microfridges. If you should return to the area, we would love to have you stay with us again.


Regards,
Neelam-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Raleigh Crabtree, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I was really inpressed with my stay last weeend. The group I was with were also very pleased with the rooms as well. I was very impressed that the lobby was very clean and modern. THe room I stayed in was 310 and I was very happy with it , the bed was very comfortable and slept well. The breakfast was nice, abd the hotel staff was very attentive to our needs. We will be back in December for our conference. I would recommend you use a GPS to find the hotel, it can be tricky to find it if you are not sure whare it is. But For the location I was happy.

Room Tip: If you want to stay on the the same floor as the lobby, you will want to request a double non- smoki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adam l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviraleighnc, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Adam1,

I appreciate the fact that you took the time to post a review with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms at affordable prices. We hope to see you again in December.


Regards,
Neelam-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Raleigh Crabtree, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Positives are good lighting, good bed, quiet location and convenient to a large shopping center, tub/shower combination, large bathroom, good parking but the spaces are a bit narrow, huge room, and very good rate. The only negative is the hideaway part...make sure you can find it because I drove around 15 minutes and asked 3 different people where it was at businesses (and they were literally 2 blocks from it). Apparently, Raleigh has severe sign limitation rules and thus they can't put one on a pole that people might actually see among the heavy forested area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tfberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviraleighnc, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear tfberry,

Thank you for posting a review with us. I apologize for any negative experience you encountered when trying to find our property. We do offer very clean rooms at affordable prices. We do our best to exceed guest expectations. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns across the Country.


Regards,
Neelam-GM
Americas Best Value Inn Raleigh Crabtree, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I wish I had found this hotel before. Have been in Raleigh for 2 weeks and have stayed in 4 other different budget hotels.
This one is the best of all of them!! The room & bathroom are clean & very spacious.

The most pleasant part of the stay was the courteous family that owns the business.

Even though the location is within walking distance of the Crabtree Mall and has easy access to the major roads, it is tucked away & secluded.

AYM, Pennsylvania.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ariyana-Ayaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviraleighnc, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Ariyana-Ayaan,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post a review with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our convenient location to many shops and restaurants. We hope to see you again in the future.


Regards,
Neelam-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Raleigh Crabtree, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Room is slightly above standard for a budget hotel, and clean. The staff was friendly and I appreciated that they allowed us a late check out after we had stayed several nights. Breakfast was fairly minimal. Pets allowed was a plus for us.

Oh, I think they burned incense in the mornings (either that or it was the cleaner they used during breakfast clean up) which ran us off each morning, but we couldn't smell it in our room, even being on the same floor, so that was ok.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelsy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The most pleasing part of the stay was the courteous assistance of the family that owns the business. In particular, Neelam was very nice in aiding us with places to eat, a map, things to do in the area etc. They are all pleasant and kind. Also, they are in the process of upgrading wireless internet throughout the hotel which will help a lot. The in-room air conditioner is not the normal clanky, shuddering mechanical grinder...but a more modern version that is better for sleep.
The location is excellent as this is within walking distance of the Crabtree Mall. Of note, there is a back-road to drive to the mall that is not obvious, but very useful. Fast access to major roads.

Room Tip: If there is construction in the area, choose a room on the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pursestogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
5.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
3.0 mi away
Ramada Raleigh
Ramada Raleigh
#17 of 86 in Raleigh
1,017 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh
Address: 3921 Arrow Dr, I-440 at Exit #7, Raleigh, NC 27612-4624 (Formerly Windsor Inn Raleigh)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#25 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#30 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree/Raleigh located just outside the Raleigh Beltline, only 5 miles from the center of the city and the capital city of North Carolina. Our 58 spacious newly renovated guest rooms provide guests with all of the comforts of home including free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV with HBO, hairdryer, and free local calls. We also offer a free deluxe continental breakfast, modern business center, fitness room, and guest laundry facility. You can golf at the nearby Carolina Country Club, walk to an array of restaurants including McCormick and Schmick's Seafood, Brio Tuscan Grille, P.F.Chang's, or go shopping at the Crabtree Valley Mall. Our hotel is close to both North Carolina State University and Meredith College. Whether traveling on business at one of the government offices or Research Triangle Park, attending a convention, or just taking in the sights you are ensured a convenient, quiet, and comfortable stay. Our pet friendly hotel offers unbeatable service, an attentive 24-hour front desk staff, and competitive rates. At Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree/Raleigh, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing