We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food for reasonable price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Firebirds Wood Fired Grill

Firebirds Wood Fired Grill
Ranked #24 of 1,440 Restaurants in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Firebirds Wood Fired Grill is located off I-440 in the North Hills Shopping Center. We offer authentic wood-fired steaks, seafood, specialty cocktails and select wines. Join us for Happy Hour Monday thru Friday from 4-6:30PM and Saturday & Sunday 11AM-5PM at the FIREBAR(R) or on the patio. We offer top-notch service and upscale dining at a modest price. Visit us online to learn more.
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
80 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food for reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Trout was excellent as well as signature pineapple infused martini! Sat at bar which has very comfortable stools. Waiter from Springfield Ohio provided great service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bburgemptynester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    105
    33
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great food if you can stand the noise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

I have eaten several menu items and all very, very good. However, I quit going there because I could not have a conversation with my dining partners. It is MUCH to noisy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bjw682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
96 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We have several food sensitivities in our family and the staff went out of their way to ensure we had an excellent meal. They worked with us to find just the right food to please everyone. Everyone enjoyed their meal (ribs, ribeye, and trout). The service was attentive and helpful.

My only wish is that they had more local beers. They only had one on tap.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank trusted-advice-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

I love Firebirds. They have a variety on their menu, from sandwiches to steak. Their filet mignon is one of the best in Raleigh. Their sides and salads are great. The service and atmosphere is excellent. For a nice, relaxing meal, try Firebirds.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food as usual!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Always visit Firebird's when in Raleigh. Food is always good. Service is always good! Try to go on a slightly off time to avoid the crowds. Usually a wait in the evening.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tsaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firebirds Wood Fired Grill also viewed

 

Been to Firebirds Wood Fired Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing