We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch Anyone?”
Review of Helios Coffee

Helios Coffee
Ranked #13 of 24 Coffee & Tea in Raleigh
Price range: $1 - $20
Restaurant details
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Brunch Anyone?”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I had the pleasure of stopping in this café for lunch. Atmosphere was amazing. Staff was very friendly. The majority of the tables were occupied during my visit. The lunch menu had a few selections which is plenty. I had their chicken salad with cranberries on a flaky croissant and my friend had the turkey & avocado on a croissant. Their specialty is their coffee. They serve brunch on Saturday and Sunday. So if you are looking for a place to get some work done or just sit and chat with friends, I recommend this place. Don't be surprised if you run into some of Raleigh's finest firefighters (Engine 13) just hanging out at this spot. Taking advantage of the outdoor seating and having a ball.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“More than a decent coffee shop”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I'll admit that I've stopped in for coffee - and the occasional pastry - over the years. I ordered breakfast this time and was very pleasantly surprised. Great quantity and quality. Counter staff appeared to be a bit slow, but it was at one of their rush hours - 8am - so I'll be understanding!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“White chocolate brownies....”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This place has lovely chai lattes and delicious white chocolate brownies! It is located in downtown Raleigh and always has a great vibe.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ABClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syosset, NY
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Clean fun convenient with great breakfast choices for everyone”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Just arrived and wanted food. Slightly hidden back a bit on Glenwood right near Hampton Inn Suites.

Very welcome eggs and bacon with wheat toast and french press coffee. Many appealing baked goods for your sweet tooth, nicely presented (not in plastic thank goodness).

Pleasant staff and convivial casual atmosphere. I'd go here every day if I lived here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SueSyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Breakfast has come a long way!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was surprised to see all the new offerings they had for breakfast now. huevos rancheros was a hefty portion but a little too "done up". I like basic rancheros, BUt the food was good and they serve the best cup of Counter Culture coffee in town!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank airbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Helios Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Helios Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing