We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and cozy, excellent location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Raleigh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oakwood Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Raleigh B&B and Inns
Duluth, MN
1 review
“Charming and cozy, excellent location”
Reviewed May 15, 2010

Lovely room, really nice paintings and sculpture throughout the house. Great location in a historic neighborhood. We wandered the neighborhood to admire the houses and foliage, then sat on the front porch to relax, listen to the birds and watch the world go by. Very nice formal and full-service breakfast. Warning: if you're not a morning person, sitting at a large table for breakfast with all your co-guests may be a bit overwhelming! Nice, homey feel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indigochickadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    22
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
7
48
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Medford, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2010

We have stayed several times at the Oakwood, as our relatives live nearby in Cary. Every time, we have had a wonderful stay. The Inn is beautifully done up, and the innkeepers could not be more friendly or accommodating. The breakfast was always wonderful - fresh fruit, juice, and a unique and delicious individual main course.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRU6358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2010

We enjoyed our overnight stay. The house is interesting and close to historic down town Raleigh.
Off street parking and wi fi finished off the excellent package.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AcerFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2010

My husband and I took a road trip for our anniversary holiday and stayed here on the first leg of our trip. The building is charming, the rooms clean, the service was excellent and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eekmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chautauqua, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2010

The group included my 89 yr old mother, and 14 yr old niece and myself a 50 something lady from Pgh and Buffalo. The facilties were great for all of us. My niece loved her big bathroom and bed and my mother enjoyed talking to the fellow guests at breakfast from different parts of the country and of course the Innkeeper. It was our 1st trip to Raleigh so the location was ideal. We took a walk the neighborhood and wanted to buy one of the lovely homes.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garderner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2010

We especially liked the breakfast (incrediable food and service) and our walk around the Oakwood neighborhood. We enjoyed our conversations with Gary and the overall comfortable sitting room and dinning room they provide for the guests. We stayed in a very nice room on the 2nd floor and every detail was well taken care of.

We stayed at the Oakwood the first year it opened over 20 years ago and it looks just as nice and special now as it did then.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkwolfpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2010

The Oakwood Inn B&B was tastefully decorated and furnished. The hosts were friendly and gave us individual attention. The breakfast was prepared and presented well. This is our second stay with quality equal to the first time.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh Downtown
0.9 mi away
Raleigh Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Raleigh Hotel
Sheraton Raleigh Hotel
#42 of 86 in Raleigh
68 reviews
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University
1.7 mi away
Aloft Raleigh
Aloft Raleigh
#26 of 86 in Raleigh
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwood Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Oakwood Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 411 N. Bloodworth St., Raleigh, NC 27604-1223
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing