We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bathroom/Smell”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree
Ranked #69 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SUE W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days_Inn-Raleigh, General Manager at Days Inn Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 266 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JOHN H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days_Inn-Raleigh, General Manager at Days Inn Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank BETH V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days_Inn-Raleigh, General Manager at Days Inn Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JEFFREY C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days_Inn-Raleigh, General Manager at Days Inn Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Room was clean and comfortable. Internet connection was very zippy. Staff was super-friendly and very helpful. We had reserved a smoking room by mistake, and even though they were booked up from the state fair, they found us a non-smoking room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JULIA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn-Raleigh, General Manager at Days Inn Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback and comments. Guest like you help us to improve the service and tell us, what we are doing right and wrong. I am glad to hear that we were able to accomodate your request and take care of your needs. Please give us another opportunity to serve you again in near future. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Need more towels each day, not delivered at time of room cleanning. Parking spaces to narrow for large cars.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank PATRICIA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn-Raleigh, Manager at Days Inn Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

We appreciate your feedback and comments. For large truckes, we do have big parking lot on back side of our property. For extra Towles, all it takes is to ask our staff and we gladly provide extra towles when needed. I would like to Thank You again for the feedback and your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days_Inn-Raleigh, General Manager at Days Inn Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Raleigh
Super 8 Raleigh
#55 of 87 in Raleigh
207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
#59 of 87 in Raleigh
602 reviews
6.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#56 of 87 in Raleigh
73 reviews
7.2 mi away
Super 8 Raleigh North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree

Address: 6619 Glenwood Ave, Raleigh, NC 27612-7129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range: $64 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CURRENTLY UNDERGOING RENOVATIONS. 37" Flat Screen HD TV with over 70 Cable Channel including few HBO Channels. Free Wi-Fi as well hard wired high speed Internet. All Rooms come with Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron, Alarm clock. Free Continental Breakfast included with daily rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn-Raleigh-Glenwood Crabtree Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing