We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great place for family or for meditation

It is a bit of a hidden gem. If you don't know it is there you are missing out. Wonderful place in... read more

Reviewed September 16, 2018
398ethanl
,
Raleigh, North Carolina
Quiet, amazing views!

Our children have loved this park for years. They love to hike in the woods, and this is an... read more

Reviewed July 9, 2018
drtimothyw
,
Raleigh, North Carolina
Read all 36 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Raleigh
from $149.00
More Info
from $369.00
More Info
from $10.00
More Info
from $10.00
More Info
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
32
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
32
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews falls lake hiking trails go ape frisbee woods playground nature
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018

It is a bit of a hidden gem. If you don't know it is there you are missing out. Wonderful place in our community

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 398ethanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Our children have loved this park for years. They love to hike in the woods, and this is an amazingly beautiful place. You feel the peace of nature.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank drtimothyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Clean, nice and spacious playground for kids. Nice hikes for our dog. A field for soccer, frisbee etc. A ropes course on site. Picnic pavilions.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Jodi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

I love visiting this park set overlooking Falls Lake, Neuse River. Trails lead through woods down from ample parking to the beautiful lake. There's an interpretive center for learning new facts about the land and animals surrounding the lake. The center also presents nature programs for children as well. Dogs on leashes are allowed and there are grass fields. The terrain is gently rolling. I did in fact choose the Park for an important scene in my novel, Nardi Point, as I loved it so much.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank NancyLaPonzina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

This is a must do for any family in the raleigh area. Trails, play spaces (natural and man made), a very well done educational center. The space is not crowded at all.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews