We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful Facility & Very Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
Ranked #6 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Facility & Very Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay Wednesday, Sept. 4--Thursday, Sept. 5 at the Hampton Inn. The hotel is in a great location, adjacent to Brier Creek's cornucopia of restaurants and shopping. The entire facility was clean and very inviting. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. Every staff member we came in contact with was friendly and welcoming. I had a late afternoon appointment so I worked in the lobby after I checked out. Several times a very kind male staff member checked on me to offer coffee, snacks, etc. I really appreciated the individualized attention and felt right at home. I also overheard him kindly welcome all of the guests as they arrived and he gave particular attention and lots of encouragement to the USA Baseball Team members. We will definitely be back. :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maceidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    117
    29
    7
    5
See reviews for
179
97
26
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Staying one night in Raleigh Durham for business and booked on line and it was pleasant surprise. Great service at the desk, friendly and helpful staff, and they upgraded me when I checked in. This is not your typical Hampton. I checked in to a king and was given the King suite. I never had this nice of a king suite at a Hampton. I would definitely stay here again. The location is convenient for dining and business. A very enjoyable stay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank RickS1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayden, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

When we originally booked our room several months in advance we specifically requested a room with a refrigerator as we were attending a convention in the area for 3 days and bring our food for lunch each day. Upon check-in we were advised that only King Suites have refrigerators and we would be added to a waiting list for a refrigerator. We never received a refrigerator during our 3 day stay and finally on the last day we were advised that the hotel only has 5 refrigerators. No one offered any sort of compensation. We were forced to purchase a cooler from a local Target and fill it with ice to keep our food cool - FOR 3 DAYS. If you choose to stay at this hotel and wish to have a refrigerator make sure to book a KING SUITE. Otherwise, don't expect to keep any food or beverages cool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Aaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

The rooms were very clean and the staff was nice. It is very close to food and shopping. The breakfast had a very good variety. It is a very safe and secure building. The rate of the rooms were great. It made it a nice and enjoyable trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

If you want to stay in a hotel that's reasonably priced and convenient to everything then the Hampton Inns in Raleigh is the place to stay. It's within walking distance to a large shopping center that has a variety of restaurants, a theater, boutiques, as well as a variety of other stores. The hotel is beautifully decorated, the staff is very attentive and the complimentary breakfast is the best.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gwendowlyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

If you enjoy a wonderful free breakfast, lovely surroundings, excellent fitness center and safe friendly environment- - close to shopping, Falls lake and yummy dining choices....then you should stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Was very happy with our stay at this hotel. We lived in Raleigh for nine years until just recently moving away. With some meetings in the area, I brought my family with me to see friends during our trip. This hotel is good for both business travel and families. It's centrally located for the Triangle and has a lot of restaurant and shopping choices right next door in Brier Creek. The fitness facility is not big but one of the better I've found in a Hampton Inn. There's also an Embassy Suites right next door but for the price I'm not sure why you wouldn't just stay at this Hampton. Also had a great exhibition of service when my kids were looking for some cereal after breakfast had closed and even though they were cleaning up and put the cereal away, they let my kids get some fruit loops n the back. Love it when somebody actually goes above the standard level of service. It doesn't seem to happen enough.

Room Tip: Elevator is pretty slow. Not much traffic noise so I'd recommend a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MattArmb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
7.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
9.2 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
Address: 8021 Arco Corporate Dr, Raleigh, NC 27617-2010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#5 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#8 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Hampton Inn & Suites of Brier Creek is located behind the Brier Creek Common Shopping Center in Raleigh, NC just off Glenwood Ave. With complimentary High-Speed Internet Access, our complimentary hot buffet breakfast, and 24 hour complimentary shuttle service, this property is perfect for family and business travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh
Hampton Inn And Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
Hampton Inn Raleigh
Hampton Inn Briar Creek
Raleigh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing