We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
Ranked #4 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 2, 2013

If you enjoy a wonderful free breakfast, lovely surroundings, excellent fitness center and safe friendly environment- - close to shopping, Falls lake and yummy dining choices....then you should stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 650 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Was very happy with our stay at this hotel. We lived in Raleigh for nine years until just recently moving away. With some meetings in the area, I brought my family with me to see friends during our trip. This hotel is good for both business travel and families. It's centrally located for the Triangle and has a lot of restaurant and shopping choices right next door in Brier Creek. The fitness facility is not big but one of the better I've found in a Hampton Inn. There's also an Embassy Suites right next door but for the price I'm not sure why you wouldn't just stay at this Hampton. Also had a great exhibition of service when my kids were looking for some cereal after breakfast had closed and even though they were cleaning up and put the cereal away, they let my kids get some fruit loops n the back. Love it when somebody actually goes above the standard level of service. It doesn't seem to happen enough.

Room Tip: Elevator is pretty slow. Not much traffic noise so I'd recommend a lower floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattArmb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

When we checked in I was nervous because there was a family reunion being held at the hotel. It also seemed like there was a block of rooms for a wedding party and some sports tourney. However other than an initially crowded lobby our stay was very quiet. I was worried the pool would be jammed but we almost had it all to ourselves. The pool area was one of the nicest, cleanest and most comfortable I have ever seen.

This must be a newer property. It was large, spacious and had great decor. Breakfast area was very comfortable and had plenty of choices. Easy drive to the airport next day and I think the hotel offers a shuttle as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grits_are_good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, one of the better "airport" hotels I've stayed in. The only glitch in my experience was having to wait over half an hour after calling for the hotel shuttle to pick me up at the airport. The front desk clerk was very apologetic and explained what led to the delay. Her warm greeting and nice accommodations more than made up for the mix-up, and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay near RDU. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and I don't think I heard even one plane. The breakfast was good, served in a nice, expansive breakfast room with high ceilings, nice artwork (in addition to two TV's), and plenty of seating. The hotel staff was efficient and pleasant. The shuttle leaves every half hour for the airport, which is less than 10 minutes away, and the friendly shuttle driver was happy to drop me off at the rental car company where I picked up my car. Even though I've flown through RDU many times, this was my first time staying at this property, and I got a little lost trying to get back to it after I'd rented my car, as signs both for the hotel and back to the airport were lacking. But now that I know where it is, and based on my experience, I will be staying here again on my next trip to the area. A good value for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smooth1jazz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Whenever we head South from Pittsburgh we stay in the RDU /Greenville area for a night. This Hampton is a great place to relax and unwind. lots of nearby restaurants and shopping too. It's easy off and easy on the Interstate. Front deak and Breakfast staff were extremely helpful and gracious.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ralph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Very nice hotel and close to the Airport. The beds and pillows were comfortable and we got a good nights sleep. Rooms were clean and they had a light turned on for us as we arrived very late at night. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Softball_Mom_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Relicable, more upscale than many Hamptons, lovely staff. They had a VERY large group of teen baseball players there & the hotel management did a wonderful job making sure the players new the hotel rules. Made for a pleasant stay while I was there on a business trip. Many hotels do not do half as well with teens/college age customers guests. I had no idea how many were there & it was A LOT! Nice job Hampton. Now if you would just get real hardboiled eggs - not the yucky prepacked, rubbery ones with an odd liquid that squirts out when you try to bite one.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tervfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
0.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
9.2 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
8.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek

Address: 8021 Arco Corporate Dr, Raleigh, NC 27617-2010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#5 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#8 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: $94 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Hampton Inn & Suites of Brier Creek is located behind the Brier Creek Common Shopping Center in Raleigh, NC just off Glenwood Ave. With complimentary High-Speed Internet Access, our complimentary hot buffet breakfast, and 24 hour complimentary shuttle service, this property is perfect for family and business travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh
Hampton Inn And Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
Hampton Inn Raleigh
Hampton Inn Briar Creek
Raleigh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing