We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 18 Seaboard

18 Seaboard
Reserve with OpenTable
18 Seaboard is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 1,440 Restaurants in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Peace
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food, great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

It seems like everything is prepared from scratch at 18 Seaboard - not just the usual suspects like salad dressing and desserts, but also the bread on the Reuben I recently ordered and the worchestershire sauce on the popular grilled meatloaf lunch entree. This commitment to quality and details, using locally-sourced ingredients, all at a fair price, keep me coming back again and again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Explorer03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    184
    57
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seacrest Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
365 reviews
346 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Party”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a litle Cousins Reunion at 18 Seaboard and they were fantastic and could not have been any more accomodating. I had the Pork Shank and it was huge and delicious. Service was outstanding. And all were able to substitute items on dishes. Only one of 15 dishes had to be returned to be cooked a little more. The bread could be updated to a better quality. But that is a minor complaint. They gave seperate checks when requested and the room was cozy. Would go back in a heart beat.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chefluee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrico, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lives up to expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

A bit off the beaten path, this qualifies as a "special place" for pleasant evenings. The wait staff simply couldn't be better. The menu has a great variety of dishes and should be able to suit even picky eaters. Preparation and presentation are creative, but not to the point of detracting from basic good flavor.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fun menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

There were tons of options and I had a tough time choosing what to order. In the end I went with the catfish and my boyfriend went with the brisket. Neither of us were blown away but we enjoyed our meals. This is a nice restaurant with reasonable prices and a friendly staff. We made our reservations somewhat last minute (opentable) on a saturday night so considering how crowded the restaurant I feel we were lucky to get in.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank STLSteward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

.I have only eaten here once and we went for our anniversary. Food was excellent! We got a bruschetta appetizer that was to-die-for:) Service was very good, though, a bit too fast, seeing as we were out for a nice, relaxing anniversary dinner. Other than that minor complaint, I would definitely recommend this place:)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank suzybc14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 18 Seaboard also viewed

 

Been to 18 Seaboard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing