We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best meals ever!!”

Saint Jacques French Cuisine
Reserve with OpenTable
Saint Jacques French Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 1,446 Restaurants in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $45
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Spring Forest
Description: Saint Jacques French Cuisine is a traditional French restaurant located in North Raleigh. We serve authentic food with a respect for century old recipes, recreated for the taste of today. French Native Serge Falcoz-Vigne is the Chef with 30+ years of experience in the hospitality business in both France and in North Carolina. Also as a General Manager of the restaurant, he can provide to the guest a total experience from the kitchen to the floor with renowned French food and service.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One of the best meals ever!!”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

OMG! Absolutely wonderful, better than any meal we had in France. From the drinks to the entree to the desert-it was perfection. Excellent service by waiter & owner who visited our table to discuss our recent France trip. It was a expensive but worth every penny. Ambience is warm friendly French. A perfect special night out. Would highly recommend!! 1/9/2014

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joanie3638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    34
    13
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
190 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and service”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

For no particular reason, it had been a couple years since we dined at St Jacques. We always enjoyed our meals before, but last night's dinner was amazing. All four of us were totally wowed by our appetizers, mains and deserts. This was 'break off the bread to soak up every last bit of gravy' good. We regret the great meals we have missed by not dining here more often ... a mistake we will not make again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neriagechris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
322 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Wonderful - as usual”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We have have always had a good dinner when dining at St. Jacques. This time was no exception. They used to have French waiters but it appears they have added American ones - as was ours. She was friendly and energetic, although a bit scattered. I started with the French Onion Soup. The broth was seasoned perfectly. My husband had the "foie gras two ways" and it was to die for. I had the beef short ribs for dinner which were so tender as to melt in my mouth. My husband had the lamb dish which was delicious. The dessert - Saint Jacques Vacherin - was a little bit of a disappointment - although quite tasty - it was basically a ball of ice cream covered in praline dust. For $11. The "warm chocolate syrup" that was described is just a squirt on the plate. More of a decoration really. I will try something different next time but definitely return to this neighborhood gem.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Consistantly good”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We have eaten here several times and have never been disappointed. The food has always been excellent. the service is attentive. The ambiance is not to fancy but is pleasant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveller70029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great French Food and Service”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Lil and Lori Lacassagne provide the best of France -- and it's located in North Raleigh.

We had really fine food and wine (French of course) with great service.

If a trip to Paris or the south of France is not feasible, just go to this jewel in North Raleigh.

If you are ready to go to France, Lil and Lori have several trip each year--all centered around great restaurants. Yes, we are members of the fan club!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank logisticsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saint Jacques French Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Saint Jacques French Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing