We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Saint Jacques French Cuisine
Reserve with OpenTable
Saint Jacques French Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 1,465 Restaurants in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $45
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Spring Forest
Description: Saint Jacques French Cuisine is a traditional French restaurant located in North Raleigh. We serve authentic food with a respect for century old recipes, recreated for the taste of today. French Native Serge Falcoz-Vigne is the Chef with 30+ years of experience in the hospitality business in both France and in North Carolina. Also as a General Manager of the restaurant, he can provide to the guest a total experience from the kitchen to the floor with renowned French food and service.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Agree don't let the shopping location fool you...I had the tuna - it was outstanding! Salmon was good as well...highly recommend!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jenadove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    35
    13
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't Let The Shopping Center Location Fool You!”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Elegant, romantic, quiet dining experience that is great for anniversaries, or when you have the craving for authentic French Cuisine. One of the best French restaurants in the triangle in my opinion, and I dine out a lot!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great place for a romantic anniversary!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Although the location can be deceiving, this restaurant was really amazing. My husband & I dined here for our 2 year anniversary and we were very pleased, both by the food and the service. The atmosphere was very inviting and we didn't feel out of place at all. The service was explained, step by step, so that we knew what to expect. The waitress was very knowledgeable about the menu. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a romantic dinner out and/or authentic French cuisine. We will definitely be going back!

Helpful?
Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Romantics come here!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Lovely romantic location with good french food. We have been several times and will definitely go again

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank stinkyandthebrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

went here for a bday dinner a couple weeks ago....food was superb. service was excellent. definitely not cheap-there were no prices on the menu-it's one of those places...but me and the bf had a glass of wine each, a dessert to share, 2 appetizers, 2 main courses....with tax and tip about $150. expensive for raleigh, but the food is true french cuisine....and there's nothing like it in the area....

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lkn7427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saint Jacques French Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Saint Jacques French Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing