We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“France in Raleigh”

Saint Jacques French Cuisine
Reserve with OpenTable
Saint Jacques French Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 1,444 Restaurants in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $45
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Spring Forest
Description: Saint Jacques French Cuisine is a traditional French restaurant located in North Raleigh. We serve authentic food with a respect for century old recipes, recreated for the taste of today. French Native Serge Falcoz-Vigne is the Chef with 30+ years of experience in the hospitality business in both France and in North Carolina. Also as a General Manager of the restaurant, he can provide to the guest a total experience from the kitchen to the floor with renowned French food and service.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“France in Raleigh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Nothing like it outside of France. Breathtaking food, attentive but not intrusive service, and a wonderful selection. Ask about their B&B outside of Greensboro!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank keith r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    34
    13
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal, lovely evening!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Everything - truly everything - was delicious!! We've been twice now, and have reservations this Friday to celebrate my birthday!! As far as appetizers, their onion soup is yummy; escargots truly the best we've ever eaten! Entrees: I've had their Bison “Au Poivre” - it was out of this world!! As well as the Chicken in a “Béchamel Robe” which was also delicious! The menu changes seasonally so I am excited to see what will be on the menu later this week! The desserts we've had have been melt-in-your-mouth deliciousness!! We had some chocolate extravaganza our first trip (can't remember the name but I'll post a pic; it was our wedding anniversary!) and last time we had one of their homemade sorbets - it was SO good! The ambience is very nice; casual-nice to very dressy; a bit pricely but well-worth the $$!! Hope this helps - we are so glad we found this little treasure. Bon appetit! P.S. They have special wine dinners every month and also offer cooking classes about once a month. I really want to try both, so when I do I will post again : )

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoxTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Alltime best French Onion Soup”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Call ahead for reservations and ask if they are serving their French Onion Soup. It's the best world-wide. Excellent foods, great classes. Pricey but worth it.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank sharongugliotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
188 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Tremendous meal! Lovely enviroment!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Friends brought us to this quiet and charming little restaurant and we were very impressed. The food was superb and the service perfect. Every aspect of our experience was wonderful. I had the bison and my husband had the scallops. Delicious. If you have not yet visited, I urge you to stop by for dinner.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great french restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Great service and excellent authentic menu! The location is deceiving in that it is located in a shopping plaza, but it is a true jewel with the most delicious food. The servers were extremely attentive and made you feel very welcome and comfortable.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveleningqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saint Jacques French Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Saint Jacques French Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing