We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tremendous meal! Lovely enviroment!”

Saint Jacques French Cuisine
Reserve with OpenTable
Saint Jacques French Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 1,444 Restaurants in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $45
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Spring Forest
Description: Saint Jacques French Cuisine is a traditional French restaurant located in North Raleigh. We serve authentic food with a respect for century old recipes, recreated for the taste of today. French Native Serge Falcoz-Vigne is the Chef with 30+ years of experience in the hospitality business in both France and in North Carolina. Also as a General Manager of the restaurant, he can provide to the guest a total experience from the kitchen to the floor with renowned French food and service.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
188 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Tremendous meal! Lovely enviroment!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Friends brought us to this quiet and charming little restaurant and we were very impressed. The food was superb and the service perfect. Every aspect of our experience was wonderful. I had the bison and my husband had the scallops. Delicious. If you have not yet visited, I urge you to stop by for dinner.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    34
    13
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great french restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Great service and excellent authentic menu! The location is deceiving in that it is located in a shopping plaza, but it is a true jewel with the most delicious food. The servers were extremely attentive and made you feel very welcome and comfortable.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveleningqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fabulous French restaurant tucked away in Raleigh, NC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

A big surprise awaits a diner at this restaurant in North Raleigh. St. Jacques is a wonderful French restaurant with authentic French cuisine and an attentive staff that aims to please. On the weeknight evening we visited, we were surprised to have so many other diners joining us in the well-decorated dining room. Some were new-to-St.Jacques customers, like us, and others seemed to know the place. Owner, Lil Lacassagne, visited our table during the evening to assure that our dining experience was the best.

We enjoyed the new summer menu, from which we chose a pairing of lobster tail and scallops, along with the best petit filet ever eaten. The palette cleansing sorbet was a delicious combination of blackberries and wine. YUMMY! Our wine was perfect for our meal, and the coup de grâce was the serving of a scoop each of vanilla and fresh homemade peach ice cream.

Go for a special occasion and expect a perfect dinner and one that you will remember for a long time.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MistralGrenoble2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAYTON,NC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Special Occasions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Not cheap but good riffs on cuisine Francais. Reserved but not stuffy.
Helpful staff know the parings.

Helpful?
Thank DALE O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
155 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Fine Dining At It's Best . . . In A Strip Mall, Ofcourse!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

St Jacques proves you should never judge a book by it's cover. This place is fabulous . . . From the atmosphere, to the food, to the service, to the Sommelier (who was pleasant, attentive, and not the least bit pretentious.) The best fine dining in Raleigh without a doubt!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saint Jacques French Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Saint Jacques French Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing