We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sushi ever!”

Tokyo House Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #152 of 1,455 Restaurants in Raleigh
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
NC
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best sushi ever!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is my favorite sushi restaurant. Fabulous quality, super fresh, generous portions, reasonably priced, excellent service, and you are NEVER rushed through your meal. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucas4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    16
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Always good sushi and more”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is a good dependable place for fresh sushi. Staff is pleasant, service is good. We love to visit on a cold winter day and dig into the udon noodle soup which is very good. I would rate it as a good neighborhood Japanese restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank neriagechris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Sushi!”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We just moved here from South Florida (Miami area) and have to say this was a pleasant surprise... we love sushi and this was the 3rd place in Raleigh we've tried... definitely 3rd time is a charm! Highly recommend it. Staff is extremely friendly and the atmosphere is relaxed. Sit at the sushi bar and stir up a conversation with the rest of the guests and chef. You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rznegron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A sushi lover's take”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

To be honest most sushi places, just about anywhere are interchangeable, and why not, since there is usually only one or maybe two suppliers of sushi to the restaurants in any given state. I've eaten here a number of times (I have a bonus card full and plan to redeem next time). Fresh good fish. Their ginger dressing is not my favorite, but still good. Typically, I order salmon, yellowtail, mackerel and I usually stick with California roll, cucumber or oshinko roll, but they have a good selection of other rolls. The pieces are generous and reasonably priced. Service and atmosphere are average or above. If you like sushi give it a try.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy49463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best sushi”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I have tried sushi from several other places around the area and this is by far the best. Its NOT some trendy, fusion sushi place that masks bad quality fish with colorful flowers and toppings. The fish is always high quality and the rolls are perfectly made. The services is always on point. The tatami room's are fun to reserve if you have a group.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allydog0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tokyo House Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tokyo House Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing