We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced sandwiches combined with Poor service”

Bruegger's Bagel Bakery
Ranked #32 of 36 Bakeries in Raleigh
Cuisines: Fast Food
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Seating
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overpriced sandwiches combined with Poor service”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Slow service. Being run by high school/college kids with a crappy attitude. Not worth it for an overpriced sandwich.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
144 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“good start to the day”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

breakfast bagel is delicious....usually happy staff...restaurant needs cleaning throughout the shift. kids can cause havoc.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Go4theGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
174 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Little Spot in Wake Forest”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Had the chance to eat here one Saturday morning. Staff was super pleasant and helpful, food was really tasty and prices were very fair. I had the Siracha bagel sandwich and it was a nice blend of eggs, red peppers, cheese and siracha sauce (spicy but very good) on a plain bagel. My wife had a cinnamon bagel that was warm from the oven. We really enjoyed it and will be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jbart99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast Choice”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Quick service, lots of bagel choices, lots of cream cheese choices, good coffee, and outdoor seating.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“All good”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I am at Bruegger's several times each week.The coffee, food and pleasant staff keep me coming back. And this is at all locations. The bagels are consistently delicious as is the coffee. I also enjoy their salads and soups. All are reliably good. The staff is upbeat, pleasant and ready to serve. Not a cranky person to be found behind those counters!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruegger's Bagel Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Bruegger's Bagel Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing