We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service”

Brigs Great Beginnings
Ranked #92 of 1,456 Restaurants in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Brigs Restaurants have been providing great quality and great priced breakfast, brunch and lunch fare for over 25 years. Brigs provides Weekday Breakfast Specials starting at only $6.49 from 7 am til 11 am. The entire Brigs menu is available from open until close daily.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is a good, reliable place for breakfast. Service is fast, food has always arrived fresh, hot and delicious. Coffee gets refilled without having to ask. I had the special oatmeal pancakes and they were very good .... I would order them again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neriagechris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    36
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Breakfest”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Good breakfast food with very nice service. It's not the best food but its above average and well worth the stop. It was a great location for a morning business meeting.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great breakfast.”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I returned here for breakfast after having an excellent experience about a year ago while visiting from Texas. The food was great as was the service. We look forward to eating here again.

Helpful?
Thank MerlinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

After reading reviews of the restaurant I wanted to try this place for the amazing breakfast everyone was referring to. I was very disappointed!!! They rave about the eggs Benedict (even have won awards) so of course that is what I ordered. It was almost raw. I am not one to return food so I just ate around the raw egg. If you want a diner breakfast then you will enjoy this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liana8583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Waffles are wonderful, I especially love the broccoli slaw. I have tried many entrees and was not disappointed.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gloria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brigs Great Beginnings also viewed

 

Been to Brigs Great Beginnings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing