We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We won't be back.”

Milton's Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #127 of 1,465 Restaurants in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Raleigh, NC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“We won't be back.”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My family dined at the Wakefield restaurant recently, the lunch buffet. For starters, we almost didn't make it in the door because it was so dirty right outside the door. A full ash tray hadn't even been emptied/cleaned and the trash can was full and it just looked very dirty. Something had been spilled right near this and it was gross. We went into the entrance and that wasn't very clean either. It hadn't been vacuumed recently. I expect a clean appearance in a restaurant. We thought about leaving but were a little short on time and not sure where else to go in that area.

We all got the buffet. Our two kids are 7 and 11. The food was okay, the pizza was the best thing there but the check was $38 which I felt was not a good value. Once I have an impression like that, that's it. I won't eat there again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank lynne0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    40
    21
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Lot's of food choices but not good eating”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

LOGISTICS: North Raleigh in shopping area at the sw corner of Six Forks and Strickland. Ample parking, three dining areas. Features buffet till 3pm

BUFFET: Okay, I went back with a group for a luncheon that was the buffet. My last review was a meal from the regular menu. Again, I feel that being billed as Italian should carry at least a reputation for good sauces and pizza. I had a sampling of lasagna, zite with bolognese (sortof) sauce, a bbq rib, some other non-exciting items, a small help-yourself salad. I skipped the baked chicken and chili and a few other things.

The red sauces were just not good and had that same burnt taste I had the last time. Tastes like it was sauce from a can and maybe doctored up a bit and then overcooked it. Yeck! They had a nice variety of pizza offerings. I took a veggie with basil, feta and tomato. Limp crust. Was disappointed. A friend had a slice of pepperoni and liked it but remarked that they had just brought that out. Lasagna was ok -- somewhat too wet lacking significant taste. Dessert offerings were nice and varied.

Overall, it's an okay place if you don't set expectations too high and you want a place that can serve a group with a variety of buffet items.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank wordmobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not impressed”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Few options on the lunch buffet on a Saturday--- Pizza itself very average, not nearly as good as that from chain pizza restaurants (Domino's, Pizza Hut, Papa John's). Service was good and the restaurant was clean. Salad bar well stocked.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank b a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food, great service staff, dirty bathroom”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We go to Milton's almost every two weeks because the food is consistently good, the staff is great, friendly, and always so kind to families with children, and the pizza one of the best in Raleigh. However, the bathroom is always dirty, and I wish they did something about it. Everything is good on their menu, and their hamburger is delicious.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“This arrogant, dirty, overpriced joint should go out of business and stop bring an embarrassment”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Dirty floors, untrained personnel, Rudd, poor food, no CLUE what a restaurant is , soggy, inns obtained salad bar of low quality and lacking assortment, in refreshed or cleaned, overpriced food the quality not higher than dominoes at 3-4 times the price.

This place is a dump. Stay away and warn your friends

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dengue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milton's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Milton's Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing