We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not happy” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #910 of 1,440 Restaurants in Raleigh
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not happy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

I hate to write a bad review. In fact, I hate to read them so I will make this brief: tough steak, over priced, open only for dinner, poor service. Nothing else to say.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank cinemabon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    10
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas NV
Level Contributor
79 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Hard to go wrong in this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

I have been to many Outback Steakhouses and they are all pretty good. The service at this one was good and the food was well prepared.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank LasVegasfemale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

Typical Outback food. Service leaves a lot to be desired! But where else can you get a chocolate thunder?

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank KR1056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern NC
Level Contributor
242 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

One of those places you wish you would go to more often, but you just don't...

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank andyb10s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knightdale, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Meat Tenderizer”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

I almost had to visit the ER after eating there. Tummy ache for 48 hours.

Helpful?
4 Thank KevinandPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing