We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Mall food....”

Romano’s Macaroni Grill
Ranked #230 of 1,447 Restaurants in Raleigh
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Decent Mall food....”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

It's as you would expect. My husband got a sampler platter as his entree and there was enough food for 3 meals. He enjoyed it thoroughly. The was a wine special that I could not refuse!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    26
    22
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pure Italian Extravaganza !!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This place is a sheer pleasure for a 'Gourmand' like me, They serve authentic Italian cuisine. Though the prices are on the higher side, but food can definitely savor taste buds especially the bred they serve you before the meal is absolutely delicious. They also have a great variety of wines.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Abhik_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved the Friendly Staff”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We sat at the bar for drinks and at a bar table for dinner. Great decision! We got to converse with many of the staff and they entertained us throughout the evening. The food was great and the atmosphere was cozy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaineGuyMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding value with genuine caring service”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I was in Raleigh for 2 nights for business and classic car auction I stayed at Mariott Courtyard next door and ate at Macaroni Grill both nights. Outstanding genuine service. Lobster Ravioli and Shrimp Portofino were both great dishes. I eat at everything from Panera Bread to the Waldorf Astoria due to road warrior travel schedule. This is not the Capital Grill, but neither is the price. Excellent value, good atmosphere, and very professional service. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cadigti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Florida
Level Contributor
171 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Pitiful! Food and Service are an afterthought!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Service: seated in the bar area.... (which wasn't my idea) I was continually passed from waiter to waiter. The waiter/bartender didn't offer the daily specials... which I later saw posted on a blackboard. At the end of the meal not a mention of dessert or after dinner coffee.

Food: The best thing of the evening was caesar salad. Delicious dressing redolent with garlic and anchovy! The Shrimp Portofino - a sad state of affairs: Capelli pasta was limp as an old dishrag; barely a hint of lemon, swimming in a pond of something supposed to be butter; the whole mess was tasteless. The shrimp had no taste. I wouldn't have known it was shrimp, tofu or anything else that is flavorless and textureless. I really used to like Macaroni Grill, but there is much better on which to spend my money.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano’s Macaroni Grill also viewed

 

Been to Romano’s Macaroni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing