We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Weekly Smile”

State Farmers Market Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 1,465 Restaurants in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Raleigh
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“My Weekly Smile”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I visit weekly to biweekly to get the majority of our fresh produce, eggs, select meats, honey, and goat cheese. Trying the variety of fresh vegetables and fruits has introduced new tastes to our children. My husband has realized what a difference in taste that truly fresh produce makes. I love the vibrancy on the weekends and the calm and quiet during the week. As a "regular" I am a familiar face and have gotten to know some of the vendors. I always leave with a smile!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    86
    38
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great selection of local produce”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Love shopping here for produce - it's just hard to wait till you've walked the whole building before you start buying. Otherwise you end up with peaches or strawberries from 4 different vendors! Be sure to visit Annelore's German Bakery stand for some sweets to top off the visit.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank sjmarsnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh,NC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Wide variety of fresh produce, homade goodies and fun place to wander and snack. The restaurant, while noisy and crowded can't be beat for quality and price.

Helpful?
Thank Lois H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansboro
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bountiful Harvest of Sights, smells, and all good things!”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

It's a great day trip and way to spend the morning. Really fresh fruits and veggies; beautiful plants; and all things North Carolina. Finish off your visit with great homecooking at the market restaurant or fresh NC seafood at the Seafood Restaurant. Fun for the family.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“HUGE”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The Farmer's Market is open EVERY day, year round. There are about a hundred stalls offering fresh fruits and veggies, honey, baked goods, herbs, local cheese, rabbit, goat, goat cheese, grass fed beef, local wine, live plants, artisan canned jams/veggies/jellies... Stop in the Farmer's Market Restaurant for a great breakfast (when my Dad visits from Florida, this is the only restaurant he asks about).

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed State Farmers Market Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to State Farmers Market Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing