We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Snoopy's Hot Dogs

Snoopy's Hot Dogs
Ranked #215 of 1,444 Restaurants in Raleigh
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
144 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Decent!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I think that its just okay... the service is pretty good. If you want something quick and decent then this is the place

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovetogrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    29
    19
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Garner, North Carolina
Level Contributor
146 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Dogs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We like going for a quick hotdog. Pretty good, but not the best in the area. However it is the best fast food hotdog.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosinee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
122 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Simple but good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

They will make your dogs pretty much any way you like. The chicken salad is homemade and outstanding. Homemade soups as well. Expect a crowd at lunch time.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BobandPaulette1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best dogs and fries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

This business has been here for a long time and the best hotdogs and fries. Open late hours which is good for us that work late.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank gmanrocksteady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I love stopping by Snoopy's whenever I'm over on Hillsborough Street in Raleigh. The fries are some of the best around, and I love hitting them up on Tuesdays when they have the 99 cent hot dogs. Oh, and you owe it to yourself to try the chili -- it's that good.

If you happen to be a late night person, stop by Snoopy's after your favorite bar closes. You'll be amazed at the fun you can have eating dogs and fries after last call!

Don't forget to try the ice cream -- it's extremely underrated in my opinion, and it's only a dollar a scoop! Parking gets a bit challenging at this location because they only have a few spots, but I've always been able to find one.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Snoopy's Hot Dogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing