We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three Day Business Meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Ranked #4 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I just got back from a three night business trip. The hotel is in a great location. Several close by resturants within walking distance. All of the staff is very friendly. The rooms are very comfortable with a built in kitchen. The hotel is very clean. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Brian K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience at the Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills. I’m pleased to hear that you were able to accomplish your meeting goals while enjoying our spacious room, location and friendly service. We hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Jason Andrews, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

721 - 727 of 810 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

What a nice experience! This new, affordable, and very accommodating hotel was perfect for our stay on Raleigh. Clean and friendly with a variety of shopping and eating establishments within walking distance! Easy access from the main highway with plenty of free parking.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Mgctravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience at Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills. We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area.

Best,
Jason Andrews, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We decided to stay here after reading all the great reviews on this place. This place is absolutely AMAZING! Love all the stores around the area. The room was beautiful. Kitchen and bathroom were both shiny and clean. My daughter thought the hotel and area was a gem in a coal mine. She wasn't impressed with the city but loved the hotel. We only stayed 2 nights and loved it! Staff and service were wonderful. Breakfast was great. We all loved the omelet station. Will definitely return to the hotel if in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hypermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Our associates make sincere hospitality their priority and we appreciate you recognizing our modern room, ample breakfast and convenient location. I look forward to sharing your kind comments with our entire team. We hope to see you on a return visit.

Best,
Jason Andrews, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

On our way to SC we needed to sleep somewhere. Had Hyatt point. Hotel is one of the cleanest and tidies ones I have seen in a long time. Looks like just opened, but staff says it has been ope for about a year.
Great location (restaurants and bars and stores).

Breakfast that was included ($139 or 5k pts; 2 adults , 2 kids) is OK. As all hotels they could work on their coffee. Not bad as it can be in hotels, but has place for improvement.

Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I would assume all rooms in this hotel are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Igor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Igor P,

It’s wonderful to know you enjoyed our clean hotel and convenient location. We appreciate you sharing your kind review with us and other travelers. Our team strives to be your hotel of choice when in the Raleigh North-Hills area.

Kind Regards,
Jason Andrews, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Us and 3 other couples went down on a weekend trip to Raleigh for a concert and decided to stay at the Hyatt House. What a great experience and very nice hotel! This hotel is very new and modern. It is in a great location in North Hills with many amenities close by. Staff was great and no issues at all with anything. Great place, I will be staying at another Hyatt House!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Keith T,

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our modern hotel and friendly associates. There is no better compliment than a return stay.

Best,
Jason Andrews, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I am a Hyatt regular and this nearly new hotel is just wonderful. The rooms are sleek, clean and modern with handy features such as kitchenettes and a nice big shower in the bath. Fady made us feel welcome right at the check-in. The pool is a nice way to relax at the end of the day too. Walking distance to the North Hills Shopping is good for dinner, grocery or just plain browsing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

We are delighted you took the time to share your kind review; we value your comments. It’s wonderful to know your stay was enjoyable. I will share you kind comments with Fady. Nothing would please us more than a return visit.

Warm Regards,
Jason Andrews, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

My wife I spent our 10 anniversary weekend here. It was lovely, clean, spacious and the list continues. We were pleasantly greeted by a Fady who smiled through every question! The room was very clean and spacious. It was stacked with a full kitchen, plates and utensils. Which came handy for warming up our doggy bags! Great location its across from a mall, a movie theater and Icecream."LOVE IT"..They had a great breakfast set up, bar and take out food. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Studio Room has seperate bedroom and pull out couch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lamone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Lamone H,

Our team understands and believes that our valued guests deserve a positive memorable stay. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and amenities. It will be my pleasure to share your feedback with Fady. I appreciate you taking the time to write; these reviews allow us to continually monitor and improve our guest experience.

Best,
Jason Andrews, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills

Address: 160 Park at North Hills Street, Raleigh, NC 27609-5766
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range: $158 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HYATT house™ Raleigh North Hills features 137 fully equipped guestrooms which will make you feel like a resident, not a guest. The property is conveniently located in North Hills, with easy access to over 2,800 seats for dining, movie theatres, experience Sparian's, an upscale bowling alley. While staying at HYATT house™ Raleigh North Hills, guests can enjoy shopping at over 100 retail stores within walking distance and boutique shops within steps of the hotels front door. North Hills sits just off the 440 beltline with easy on and off access to downtown Raleigh as well as RTP and RDU International Airport.During your stay, you will enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast, with made-to-order omelets prepared exactly to your liking. The indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center will provide relaxation and a healthy lifestyle while away from home, and our knowledgeable Front Desk Hosts are available 24 hours a day to assist with your requests. In addition, the H BAR welcomes travelers 7 days a week from 5pm -10pm, offering our new Sip+Savor Menu, featuring home-cooked comforts including gourmet Grilled Cheese Sandwiches, Chef-Crafted TV Dinners, delicious new apps like the Tomato Mozzy Bread and more. A full bar is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing