We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Ranked #3 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Only live 20mins from this hotel but it is such a fun area to explore that we decided to have a staycation here. Hotel is fairly new. There is much to do in this area with numerous restaurants & shopping only steps away. After arriving, we decided to have a drink outside on the patio in the comfortable furniture surrounding the fire pit. The manager on duty came by and introduced himself and made sure our accommodations we acceptable. He was very friendly. He was also on duty the next morning when we went to breakfast and was helping the staff keep the breakfast area well serviced. The room was large, modern and clean. Kitchen was well stocked and included fridge, dishes and a stove top. Bathrooms very large. Bed comfortable. Breakfast provided much variety, including a cooked to order omelette. Enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NC5Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

NC5Travelers,
It’s great to hear from you! We appreciate you for choosing Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills for a staycation and thank you for writing a review from your visit We’re glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay, along with the many dining and shopping options that our location has to offer. Please plan to visit us again for your next staycation. Thank you for writing.

Sincerely,
Jason Andrews, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (828)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

778 - 784 of 828 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

1st time at Hyatt House in North Hills Raleigh. Room was very modern. Clean. No tub just walk in shower. Mini fridge/freezer combo. Nice to have. Also had in room coffee pot, and plenty of kitchen supplies along with a small stove. Breakfast was not the best. Had to attempt to eat with a spoon and knife as they ran out of forks. Also ran out of seating and wound up sitting on the floor at a low table in front of tv in the sitting area. Not ideal. Hoping they are still working out the kinks and it will get better. All of the staff we encountered were super nice. Would stay again

Room Tip: Choose a room at the end of the hall to avoid the sounds of ice machine and elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Tsaun,
We appreciate you selecting Hyatt House while in North Hills Raleigh and thank you for sharing feedback from your experience. I’m glad you found our accommodations well equipped with many conveniences and our staff delivered friendly service during your stay. We regret the inconveniences you encountered with the breakfast service and assure you we have taken additional steps to prevent future occurrences. We’re pleased to know you would stay with us again and we hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Jason Andrews, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is like being in a 4 star hotel without the price tag! First, the location... right off the freeway, but in this great little retail village (Harris Teeter grocery store, restaurants, pubs, shopping) right outside your door. And I mean just a few steps. Awesome location. Inside…probably the best free breakfast I've ever had or seen. Made to order omelets! Full on breakfast buffet. Very comfortable, convivial & friendly lobby with a bar open until 10 PM. Pool table. LOVED the outdoor fire pit and lounging area. Very nice comfortable seating out there. The staff was so friendly and helpful. There is even a place in the lobby to borrow movies or pick up necessities you may have forgotten. Rooms - All are suites with full kitchens and living areas. We had a fabulous 2 Br suite and it was so chic and spacious. Big flat screen TV's in all rooms. Large L-shaped sectional sofa. Separate dining table with electrical outlets under the table ledge so you could use it as a work surface too (genius). Blinds that lowered with the flip of a switch. One blind let in light and another was a black out. One of my favorite things…every side of the 2 bedside lamp bases had an electrical outlet!! 4 on each lamp right there where you need them! Honestly, I can afford to stay anywhere, but this is where I will be staying anytime I'm in Raleigh. Thrilled to have found it! Did I mention free parking and free wifi? Down comforters? Yup.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderluster50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

wanderluster50,
Sincere thanks for your enthusiastic feedback regarding your Hyatt House Raleigh experience. We are thrilled your first visit was memorable and you found our amenities and property to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest the next time you travel to the area. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Jason Andrews, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed my stay. Since this is set up as an extended-stay type of place, you have a small kitchen, living room as well as the bedroom- all were well equipped and comfortable. Downstairs there is a bar/restaurant area, a place to eat breakfast, and a pool table if you have some free time. All the hotel employees I dealt with were very friendly and professional. The North Hills area is loaded with restaurants, bars, shopping, a move theatre, bowling alley,.and whatever else you want, all very close. I may definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacksonWilks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

JacksonWilks,
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your visit to Hyatt House Raleigh. It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay and the variety of amenities that our hotel and location has to offer. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Jason Andrews, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We were in Raleigh for 1 night to celebrate anniversary and go the Eagles concert. So it was a short but sweet stay but boy did they staff make it a memorable! Champagne and snacks delivered !
Ashley at the front desk was so very accommodating to us and surprising us with the kind gesture of champagne etc.great service!
We loved our corner room with kitchen and sitting room with separate bedroom. Loved the extra space.
I would definitely come back to this hotel because of the outstanding service, size of the rooms and a very good breakfast that I forgot to mention.
A superb value!!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank lakenormandwellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

lakenormandwellers,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills. We're happy to have been a part of your anniversary celebration and we're thrilled to know our staff's extra efforts in service made it a memorable one. I will be certain to pass along your kind comments to Ashley and commend her for demonstrating exceptional service. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you once again for your writing.

Sincerely,
Jason Andrews, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Wow! Customer service matches the upscale quality of this hotel. I accidentally happended upon this hotel when I was stranded during the recent snowstorm. This hotel definitely made a frustrating experience a pleasure. The decor was very chic, facilitiy extremely clean and staff exceptionally helpful and happy to be at work. Best complimentary breakfast of any hotel -- sorry Embassy Suites -- I have a new favorite now. Do your self a favor and choose this hotel for your next trip to North Raleigh.

Room Tip: Any room is a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123Sandy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

123Sandy123,
Thank you for sharing your Hyatt House Raleigh experience. It's wonderful to receive your compliments regarding our excellence in service, cleanliness, and amenities that turned a frustrating experience into a pleasant stay. I look forward to sharing your kind comments with our team. We're thankful you found us by chance, and we're glad you'll be returning by choice. Thanks again! We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Jason Andrews, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as we were stranded in raleigh due to the recent snowstorm. The hotel was very chic and was absolutely spotless. We were delighted with our one bedroom suite which featured a kitchen and dining area. There is a grocery store across the street which you can walk to as well as a very good Mexican restaurant next door. When I called to request a crib for my son it arrived less than five minutes later along with a very soft blanket made specifically for babies. The king size bed was very comfortable (although for some reason my wife disagreed) and the pillows were so good I ordered one online when I got home. Breakfast was decent, although the communal dining setup with large shared tables may not be everyone's cup of tea. The Italian coffee was amazing and I wish I could remember the brand. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and it was the perfect refuge from the storm.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pomds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Alan L,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review from your stay with us at Hyatt House Raleigh. We're happy to have had the opportunity to serve your hotel needs during the recent snowstorm, and we're glad our location, accommodations and service made for a comfortable stay. We hope you'll visit us again in the neat future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Jason Andrews, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
2.3 mi away
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills

Address: 160 Park At North Hills St, Raleigh, NC 27609-5766
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range: $157 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills hotel is nestled in the heart of vibrant North Hills, Raleigh’s premier destination for shopping, dining and entertainment. Designed with you in mind, our residentially inspired suites include separate living rooms with a cozy sleeper sofa and full-size kitchens featuring a refrigerator, microwave and stove top. Whether you are in town for a night or a week, we provide attentive, thoughtful service and all the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing