We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Ranked #3 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Smithfield, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This hotel is great! My girlfriends and I decided to have a girls night out the weekend before Christmas. I found this hotel on Hotels.com for only $84. When we walked into the hotel we were amazed at how beautiful it is. The staff was very friendly, the room was very up to date and clean, and the location is awesome. Breakfast was far from your traditional continental breakfast. They had made to order omelets, sausage, scrambled eggs, toast, roasted potatoes, oatmeal, cereal, muffins, bagels, coffee, juice, tea, and more! My friends joked about not having to use a waffle iron to make our hotel breakfast. I would say that our only gripe was that the bar closes at 10 which was very early to us. We loved this hotel and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank euticiamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
euticiamac,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your stay with us at Hyatt House Raleigh. We're happy to hear we exceeded your expectations with our friendly staff, clean accommodations, and great location. Your feedback is important to us so we appreciate you writing a review. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again in the future. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Jason Andrews, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    110
    24
    11
    7
See reviews for
203
206
40
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Brand new hotel in North Hills. Great location. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Can also walk to Harris Teeter. The room was clean, bright. Had a kitchenette. The staff was friendly and helpful. Felt more like a condo than a hotel room. Very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiredtraveler060610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
tiredtraveler060610,
We appreciate your review and complimentary feedback from your Hyatt House Raleigh experience. We're glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay in our spacious accommodations, and found our friendly staff and great location to meet your satisfaction. Please plan to visit us again in the near future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Jason Andrews, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed 4 nights in King Studio (2 adults). Modern, stylish facility and rooms - opened recently so all is new. Excellent furnishings, comfortable bed (didn't try sofa bed). Quiet - both from outside noise and other guests (still get the inevitable "door slams" from inconsiderate guests). We love having a sofa for relaxing and a huge table/countertop area for various use. A studio room was plenty spacious for a couple.. . would want more room with a third person.

Breakfast was excellent (omelets were "too" good . . as evidenced by a 25 minute wait on a busy morning); good coffee both in room (if you put both sachets in for one pot!) and at morning buffet. Free Wall Street Journal delivered to your door each morning.

Couple of observations for new guests:
1) the AC fan does not make much noise, even on high speed, but you can make it run continuously as a "sound machine" for sleeping (we used our own, too).
2) the shades in the room are set into the window box. While they block most of the light, the edges are never completely sealed. So you do get morning light - some of which might be in your face in bed! Try laying towels across window sill. Also, fyi, the rooms that face Chuy's Restaurant get the rising sunlight. Could be a problem in summer.
3) there is no covered entry to building. So if it's raining, you'll get wet unloading/loading your bags from your car.

This location is perfect for much of the new Raleigh construction, museums, etc. Will definitely stay here for our next vacation.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms "that face Chuy's Restaurant" as the sun rises on that side and window sha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CenTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
CenTexan,
Thank you for writing a review and highlighting all the areas that made for an enjoyable stay. We appreciate you choosing Hyatt House Raleigh during your travels, and we're glad our convenient location, spacious accommodations, and value added amenities exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guests on your next vacation. Thank you again for your great review.

Sincerely,
Jason Andrews, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed for three nights right before.Christmas. Very nice stay. The hotel is lovely and the people are unfailingly nice. Haddasah at the front desk is a true gem; we were sorry to leave her! King suite room was a little tight since we had someone on the sofa bed. We were a little leery about noise as we were right at the elevator and ice machine, but it was not an issue. Breakfast was ample, well restocked, and the made to order omelets are a nice touch. Food Quality overall is fine, but nothing to write home about. Exercise room is well equipped, but a bit stuffy/hot. Great location. I can imagine parking might become an Issue as the complex grows, but for now is ok.

Overall, a great value. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bflohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
bflohl,
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your experience at Hyatt House Raleigh. We're happy to have been a part of your holiday travels, and we're pleased to know you enjoyed a quiet stay, our friendly service, and the value added amenities that we're so proud to offer our guests. I'll be certain to pass along your kind comments to Haddasah and I will also recognize her with a special commendation for her warm hospitality. We look forward to your return visit and thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Jason Andrews, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I stayed here last weekend while attending a holiday party from out of town. I was greeted by a friendly staff eager to help. The rooms were very clean and I really enjoyed the TV guide. I stopped at the Bistro and picked up lunch. The quality of food was great for the price. The hotel is right in the middle of North Hills, great for shopping, meeting friends for drinks, or catching a movie. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay at an affordable price in the Raleigh-Durham area!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Bruce T,
Thank you for your review and recommendations of Hyatt House Raleigh. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while attending a holiday party, and we're pleased to hear our staff's excellence in service and cleanliness met your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again for your great review.

Sincerely,
Jason Andrews, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Loved the staff and overall presentation of the hotel, When my wife and I arrived when were greeted with a warm welcome by friendly staff. She asked us did we need anything and asked about our room preference which was very much appreciated on our end.We did have a small issue with the noise level from another room and management did their best to fix the issue, which my wife and I really appreciated. I've stayed at many other Hyatt locations but this one was hands down was one of the best inf regards to customer service and overall presentation of the Hotel. Regardless of the price you will not regret staying here, you will enjoy the surroundings, with everything pretty much being within walking distance to the hotel. In addition to the unique experience of staying at a great hotel with great staff and management.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank superstarII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
superstarII,
I'm happy to hear of your pleasant stay and appreciation of our staff at Hyatt House Raleigh. Each member of our team strives daily to provide exceptional guest experiences by providing genuine and hospitable service. We're happy to have had you and your wife as our guests, and we hope you'll return to for another visit again in the near future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Jason Andrews, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Loved the hotel. Location and room. Was a little put off by the front desk staff. After traveling no one wants to wait or search for staff to check them in. Not sure if the hotel was full but the room I was given should have been the last place you put a single woman. By the elevator, come on. Think security people. The cleaning/maintenance staff was great. Management has contacted me and the dialog has been positive.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Faythfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Faythfl,
We appreciate you selecting Hyatt House Raleigh during your travels. Your feedback is very important to us as guest satisfaction is our highest priority. I sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short of exceeding your expectations. Please know your comments have been addressed with our staff in order to heighten awareness of such issues and improve our guest experience. I'm pleased to hear you loved our hotel otherwise and found our management team's follow up to be positive. Thank you again for the opportunity to serve your hotel needs. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again in December.

Sincerely,
Jason Andrews, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
9.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
2.3 mi away
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills

Property: Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Address: 160 Park at North Hills Street, Raleigh, NC 27609-5766
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HYATT house™ Raleigh North Hills features 137 fully equipped guestrooms which will make you feel like a resident, not a guest. The property is conveniently located in North Hills, with easy access to over 2,800 seats for dining, movie theatres, experience Sparian's, an upscale bowling alley. While staying at HYATT house™ Raleigh North Hills, guests can enjoy shopping at over 100 retail stores within walking distance and boutique shops within steps of the hotels front door. North Hills sits just off the 440 beltline with easy on and off access to downtown Raleigh as well as RTP and RDU International Airport.During your stay, you will enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast, with made-to-order omelets prepared exactly to your liking. The indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center will provide relaxation and a healthy lifestyle while away from home, and our knowledgeable Front Desk Hosts are available 24 hours a day to assist with your requests. In addition, the H BAR welcomes travelers 7 days a week from 5pm -10pm, offering our new Sip+Savor Menu, featuring home-cooked comforts including gourmet Grilled Cheese Sandwiches, Chef-Crafted TV Dinners, delicious new apps like the Tomato Mozzy Bread and more. A full bar is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing