We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sushi is average but Thai was very nice”

Champa Thai & Sushi
Ranked #432 of 1,444 Restaurants in Raleigh
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Sushi is average but Thai was very nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Appears to be a family run restaurant with pleasant staff. The sushi was fine but nothing special but the spring rolls and massman curry we shared was very good and we would definitely go again, They also had a nice range of Thai beer to lend to the menu.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Indiananimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    20
    12
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hated it”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

I had such high hopes based on other reviews. Perhaps we just got them on a bad night. There was almost no one there the early evening we went, yet it took FOREVER to get served. From order to food to drinks to bill - everything took forever. While the food was fine , it wasn't spectacular as I had expected from the reviews.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kjgkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA-NC
Level Contributor
134 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good Thai but too pricey.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

This restaurant is difficult to review, because the food, especially the Thai, is very good, but the prices are way too high for the location. Thankfully they offer coupons on a regular basis. There are better Thai restaurants and better sushi restaurants around Raleigh for your money.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank LR B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly and fast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Busy, friendly atmosphere. Great food and happy wait staff. I ate from the Thai menu but most other diners were going for sushi which looked beautifully presented and fresh.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
163 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“OK I guess, extremely spicy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

I know thai is supposed to be hot but it seems like they went out of their way to make the food hot so you didn't know if the underlying dish was good or not.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Champa Thai & Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Champa Thai & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing