We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique, uncompromising & simply delicious”

Margaux's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Margaux's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #135 of 1,456 Restaurants in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Strickland
Shallotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Unique, uncompromising & simply delicious”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Margaux's has been a special place to me since I first went there, almost 20 years ago. I was just a teenager then and knew they were on to something very cool, there was no place like it. I had traveled around a bit and it felt more like a big city Restaurant, kind of transformed you from being in Raleigh

The atmosphere was cosmopolitan, eclectic and has been updated nicely through the years.
Service is always friendly and on point. Everything is top-notch, starting from the Bar, to organic veggies, the freshest Seafood and all the way to Desserts made in house to finish things off (do save room).

They do a wonderful job of bringing in flavors from all over the world and changing up the menu to include seasonal ingredients. There is not one type of cuisine I do not like, I make it a point to at least try everything once. I have not traveled everywhere I want to go yet, but this establishment is in my top 5 Restaurants. I just like everything about it.

Give them a try for your next special night out, you may find a new favorite place -

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank OldSchoolDropout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    55
    24
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

A creative menu with food that can match most of the best. Not to be missed is the early dining special......three courses with great selections for a reasonable price.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jmac006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow!!!”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Wow! Where to begin? The food, the service, the atmosphere, the overall experience was outstanding. Margaux's Restaurant is the epitome of what restaurants should be in the Triangle. On our most recent visit, we had a new waiter-Conrad. His recommendations of wine-to-food pairings, and knowledge of the business itself showed. He is a great addition to the already friendly and experienced staff at Margaux's. Our meal was extraordinary.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent dinner fare”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The food is always delicious and interesting at dinner. Great place to go for a romantic celebration or a business dinner. Lunch... it is best to check the menu online before going. It is not as consistently worth the trip as the dinner menu.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Went for drinks, want to go back for the food”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The bartender and staff were very friendly. The drinks were great and from the looks of the food on the tables I will definitely go back for their food.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfpacker88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaux's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Margaux's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing