We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always yummy and quick service”

Neomonde Raleigh Cafe & Market
Ranked #2 of 1,444 Restaurants in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Since 1977, Neomonde which translates to "New World", has proudly offered Lebanese and Mediterranean Cuisine inspired by traditional Lebanese cooking the Saleh Brothers grew up with in their mountain village. Every dish on Neomonde's menu is prepared using simple, natural ingredients - just as Cecilia, the family matriarch, prepared them long ago. An award winning fast-casual restaurant, with dedication to excellence, Neomonde continues to mix traditional and contemporary fare filled with fresh heart-healthy choices, and is proud to include a wide variety of vegan, vegetarian and gluten free options.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
117 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Always yummy and quick service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

The food here is always yummy and the service is great for a quick meal or take out. They have daily specials as well as regular menu items so its never hard to find something for anyone.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank allydog0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    490
    183
    34
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

I am absolutely obsessed with this place. The food is delicious, so fresh and good for you!! I love their couscous, and veggie wraps. The pastries are to die for.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ralph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

The food was very good and the service was wonderful. I especially loved the sweets. We found some great food and pita to take home in the attached grocery store.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
240 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A restaurant in a deli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

I can never make up my mind when I'm standing in line here because everything is so good - and the platters have just enough of a few things on them to make you want more. I've also come in here for the Middle Eastern pasty selection when I want to bring a house gift.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
“fresh and good mediterranean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

A favorite spot...fresh and "clean" food. Kabob if you want...but try the only chicken salad I'll eat. Black bean salad is summer taste all year. Get some dessert (brick like namoura is really good). Oh...they bake bread and are a mediterranean food shop too. Eat good and walk it off at the JC Raulston Arboretum up the street.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank CLAY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neomonde Raleigh Cafe & Market also viewed

 

Been to Neomonde Raleigh Cafe & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing