We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service, Great Coffee, Awesom Chocolate!”

Videri Chocolate Factory
Ranked #2 of 47 Coffee & Tea in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Visit our factory to learn how chocolate is made. Shop for gifts and chocolate in our retail space. Enjoy coffee, espresso and chocolate drinks in our cafe.
Crisfield, Maryland
Level Contributor
225 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Coffee, Awesom Chocolate!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stopped into Videri while waiting to go on a trolley ride and it was great. Walked around the factory a little, sampled their chocolate, tried their coffee, great place for conversation. The staff was super friendly and very accommodating. The building is an old train station, so a lot of character inside and out. Great place, I highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    51
    16
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
152 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great drop-in place for kids”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Being able to watch the staff mix, form and package chocolates was really interesting. Good looking display cases and so good to be able to just sit down and have a cup of excellent coffee. Next time I am saving my appetite for frozen chocolate milkshake. Thought the prices were high in comparison to other chocolate makers in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Small factory in downtown Raleigh”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Great coffee...and chocolate ... Kids had a lot of fun by learning about chocolate ... quick stop before meal in downtown

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steelady1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Totally Fun and Sweet!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I never noticed Videri before but on my way to the Craft Beer store on the other side of the building I stopped by and was sweetly surprised :). Everything is organic and fresh. They have a few samples as soon as you walk in and they sell chocolate by the bar, individually (small) pieces, or you can build your own sampler. There is also a coffee shop in the front and you can watch them make the chocolate in the back. Very cool! The lavendar ganache, coffee ganache, and the pink peppercorn were my faves.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ViatrixJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
256 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good little place for a cup of coffee and a tast of Choclate”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Like the SOFA - comfy
Liked the Coffee
LOVED the smell of Chocolate!
Nice folks, and friendly atmosphere

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodSnob4EVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Videri Chocolate Factory also viewed

 

Been to Videri Chocolate Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing